ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arnold Delbridge Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold Delbridge?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

He needs to retire . He does not update on new ways. My daughters legs required to go elsewhere to repair what he did and did not do. Madison Wi fixed what should have been done in the first place.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Owner

Don't make the same mistake we did,,,,, Mature doesn't always mean the best...... We thought he was a tenured Orthopedic Surgeon ..... Boy did we find out the hard way.....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Great experience

I was 20 years old and no other doctors believed my back problems due to my age. My Grandma told me about Dr. Delbridge and he performed an MRI showing two ruptured discs. I followed his advice post surgery and participated in PT, did my stretches, sleep with pillow under knees, and lost weight. Fifteen years later I still do my stretches, get massages, and am still walking, running, and enjoying life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

STATE OF IOWA

HAD A FRACTURED ANKLE HURT SO BAD HE PUT A CAST ON IT FOR 6 WEEKS HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS HE REMOVED THE CASE 3 TIMES

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Great surgeon

Dr Delbridge has a reputation for no bedside manner. Our family has gone to him for years and he has performed numerous surgeries for us. He is an excellent surgeon and appears to be most comfortable in the operating rooms. Over the years we have developed a great relationship. He takes time with us, cares about us, and most importantly provided grat surgical care. We wouldn't want to go to anyone else

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

I owe my hand to this man.

I suffered a gunshot wound to my left hand, entering on the palm side about 1/2 way between the thumb and forefinger. Nerves were torn out, bones shattered and I thought I would be hook shopping very soon. Dr. Delbridge not only put it all back together, but I have 95% use of the hand, all fingers are there and after 10 months, the feeling is coming back! I cannot say enough good about Dr. Delbridge. However, do not go see him if you need to be coddled and are unable to do a little research on your problem by yourself. He is a very busy surgeon and figures adults should be able to be treated like adults. Definitely a country doctor, but man, what a surgeon!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Health Care

Is seems the Health care system is at fault. There is a long waiting time to see the Dr. and the nurse have been there forever and are slighly rude and not very considerate. When you get in your apt is very short. Information you requested is forgot. Has to ask to have condition explained. No follow up on possibility of drug addicition. Over all the health care system is about dollars and less focus on the patient. To bad we pay so much for a visit and get so little out of it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

Back Surgery

Left a screw 1/2 inch out of my spine. don't use this doctor, unless you want to end up disabled at 43.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Doctor Delbridge saved my leg and my life.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2008

Excellent Knee Surgeon

I shattered my knee in a car accident while in college. Dr. Delbridge operated on my knee a couple of times back in 1989 and 1990. At first I was told that I might never be able to walk again due to the extensive damage. However, after a lot of physical therapy and a couple of surgeries I pretty much have full use of my knee. It has been almost 20 years since those surgeries and I'm amazed how he was able to reconstruct my knee. I'm still able to do all sports, etc. He is an amazing surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arnold Delbridge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterloo, IA.

  • Dr. Robert Bartelt

    Dr. Robert Bartelt

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Waterloo, IA 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    11
  • Dr. Thomas Gorsche

    Dr. Thomas Gorsche

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Waterloo, IA 0 mi

    3.0
    (10)
    36
  • Dr. Jay Ginther

    Dr. Jay Ginther

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Waterloo, IA 0.05 mi

    4.4
    (6)