The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arnold Goldschlager Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold Goldschlager?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold Goldschlager?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
49 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Mrs

He's extremely thorough and ask many questions for symptoms etc. and then he always diagnosis correctly . But most of all his bedside manner so to speak. He's always been extremely kind always takes his time with you never make you feel rushed or not important !!! I don't know what I'll do when he stops practicing I will have a very difficult time .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

I have no idea what this means.

Arnold Goldschlager has been my cardiologist since 1986 when I had a heart attack at the age of 41. He has been up to date with all sorts of complications. Has an excellent manner and a great staff that LOVES him - he's a good man. My heart was damaged significantly, I trust him with my life. I am doing fine!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

Geraldine L.

I have been seeing Dr,Goldschlager for 18 years. I love that he really listens to me when i come to see him. I told him I would wait utnil he was finished with all his patients, Makes me feel like I an someone special. I would not trade him in the world he takes good care of me, my husband and especially my parents. All I have to say is don't retire I wloul not be able to find someone like him caring lolving and very smart I like that he is old school and how he treats me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Attentive, Thoughtful. Caring

Dr. Goldschlager is an old school type physician, in that he spends time with each patient, listens carefully and tries to understand the big picture. He knows when to make referrals to specialists. Unfortunately his calendar does get impacted by the extra time he spends with patients. It's not an assembly line. And I'll take that.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Best Dr. I have ever seen excelent

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 24th, 2009

Everyone is in a massive hurry

Beth is so stressed, I fear for her sanity.The diagnostic support staff are not very knowledgeable.Dr, G is a wonderful Dr. He knows a lot, but dictates while I am talking and doesn't really listen to me very well.Meds are the panacia of choice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arnold Goldschlager is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burlingame, CA.

  • Dr. Warren Chang

    Dr. Warren Chang

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Burlingame, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Herbert Fisher

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Burlingame, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    49
  • Dr. Henry Low

    Dr. Henry Low

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Burlingame, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    18