The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arnold Friedman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold Friedman?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold Friedman?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Extremely bad service

His staff is rude and inept. They treat patients with contempt and never relay messages or answer telephone calls. It is shocking that a reputable doctor has such a poorly trained staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

Unprofessional staff!

I waited for 2 in a half months for my scheduled appoitment with this doctor. I live in Staten Island and I rarely come to Manhattan. Unfortunately, due to the terrible constructions in the city I arrived to the hospital 15 minutes late. And I spent another 15 minutes to find doctor's suite due to the fact that the reminder notice provided by the doctor had an incorrect suite number. When I came I was denied in the appt because doctor had a personal issue and took the opportunity and left early since I didn't show up on time. All appoitments after mine were cancelled in advance, what frusturated me is that I was trying to call from my car for 30 minutes to let the staff know that I will be 15 minutes late but it was impossible to reach them, I was switched from one ext to another over and over until the call was dropped. Since the staff saw that I was late and the doctor had left WHY DIDNT THEY GIVE ME A CALL TO ADVICE ME THAT THE DOCTOR HAD LEFT? At least I would save all this time and worries trying to get incontact with them while driving. And I wouldn't have to pay for over priced city parking. When I spoke with the staff they didn't even try to put the effort and look at my reminder note in order to correct the suite number. So other clients wouldn't have to wander around the hospital and look for them. I am sure that doctor's information and address is preset in advance in their system.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Unprofessional staff

What an unprofessional staff. Rude and uncaring. I wasn't giving the receptionist my personal information fast enough over the phone so she began to laugh in the background and have an attitude. I just don't understand how people working in a healthcare setting can have no compassion.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2009

The staff is extremely unprofessional in the waiting area. While waiting for over two hours, I heard them cursing and complaining about patients. I requested tests which were not performed, and I was unable to find out results from those that were even after calling and leaving multiple messages. The doctor was nice enough, however there was no attempt at investigating the actual cause of my problem, only a suggestion that I take medication to control the symptoms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arnold Friedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Joyce Griffin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. James Bernasko

    Dr. James Bernasko

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    26
  • Dr. Teresa Perretta

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    13