Dr. Arnold Leiboff MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery East Setauket, NY

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.5)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Thanks Dr Leiboff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leiboff is a gifted and knowledgeable surgeon who continuously demonstrates a passion for his specialty and patients. He embraces new technologies while putting patient care and best course of action foremost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a pleasure to have a pleasant experience with a Surgeon.. The staff was very friendly and helpful in setting up my appointment. The Doctor answered all of my questions, and I did'nt feel rushed at all.. I would recommend Dr. Leiboff very highly..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lieboff and his entire staff are considerate and extremely professional. I have been a pt. for a few years and all has been positive. Dr. Lieboff's medical decisions and interventions were life savers for me. I recommend him whenever I can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Excellent Work
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Surgeon! Knows what he is doing and I would use him again if needed. Fast Recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want open communication, a caring Doctor and staff, and aftercare following surgery, DONT GO THERE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the only reason it's so easy to see him is that you would not repeat it. He is rude and uncaring as is the rest of the office.

3.7 of 5
March 8th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree he could spend more time explaining things. He is not nasty but he is not personable. He seems to know what he is doing and doesn't rush into surgery so I am primarily concerned with that aspect and I would continue to go back for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
WrongDiagnoistics
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Indifferent Doctor, who barely spent any time communicating to me about my medical issue
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is excellent; wait time was short; doctor courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
Stay away
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The degree of this doctor's rudeness knew know bounds. I'm a fellow physician myself and his behavior was unacceptable. Rather than discussing anything he told me what he decided and his bedside manner consisted of telling me to bend over and then opening the door and leaving with my pants still around my ankles. He then immediately directed me to his scheduling nurse who I then politely informed I would not be in need of his future services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arnold Leiboff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.