Dr. Arnold Leiboff MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.1 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    28%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lieboff and his entire staff are considerate and extremely professional. I have been a pt. for a few years and all has been positive. Dr. Lieboff's medical decisions and interventions were life savers for me. I recommend him whenever I can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Excellent Work
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Surgeon! Knows what he is doing and I would use him again if needed. Fast Recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want open communication, a caring Doctor and staff, and aftercare following surgery, DONT GO THERE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the only reason it's so easy to see him is that you would not repeat it. He is rude and uncaring as is the rest of the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree he could spend more time explaining things. He is not nasty but he is not personable. He seems to know what he is doing and doesn't rush into surgery so I am primarily concerned with that aspect and I would continue to go back for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is excellent; wait time was short; doctor courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
Stay away
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The degree of this doctor's rudeness knew know bounds. I'm a fellow physician myself and his behavior was unacceptable. Rather than discussing anything he told me what he decided and his bedside manner consisted of telling me to bend over and then opening the door and leaving with my pants still around my ankles. He then immediately directed me to his scheduling nurse who I then politely informed I would not be in need of his future services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
very happy patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great and knowledgable staff. Dr. Leiboff was smart, pleasant and explained everything in a careful manner. He was conservative with regard to recommending surgery as a first thought, which I appreciated. I got better quickly (without surgery) and if the need arises, will go back to Dr. Leiboff again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arnold Leiboff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.

Doctor

Dr. David Hong

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paula Denoya

14 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jian Yu

48 years experience

3.8 of 5