Dr. Arnold Mellits MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Best doctor. Ever.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Holistic approach, personable, responsive, kind and gentle disposition. Knowledge and skill combined with insight and discernment. I have moved away from Atlanta but keeping him as my PCP for health tracking, annual physicals and consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever had. Been with him over 15 years. Treats me like a real person. Spends plenty of time with me. works with me. Like him personally as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
He's the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mellits is a very professional and proficient doctor. He has great bedside manners. His diagnoses of my health problems have been very accurate. He is tackful and shows empathy towards you. Dr. Mellits is also very persistent when he ask you to follow his instructions pertaining to your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
best dr ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love dr mellits he rocks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mellits is exactly what you would want from a primary care physician. You never feel rushed when you go to see him. His bed side mannor is amazing! He is compassionate, open minded and extremely thourough. I would highly recommend Dr. Mellits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Tired
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr.Mellits is good, not great. His office is awful. If you want to see him you have to leave a detailed voicemail for his nurse. She will return the call later that day or the next day. If you miss her call you will have to start over by leaving another detailed voicemail for the nurse and she will call you later that day or the next day. Finally when you talk to the nurse she will try to send you off to a specialist. If not she will schedule an appt with a nurse practitioner 3 to 4 days out. If you insist you want to see Dr.Mellits then as the last option she will give you an appt with the doctor 3 weeks out. I got tired of this after two times and stopped going to Dr.Mellits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Excellent Professional Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Mellits for several years. He is an excellent doctor, professional, shows great care and concern for his patients and is the best doctor that I've had in many years! I have referred a number of my friends to him and his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arnold Mellits, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.