The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arnold Mellits Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold Mellits?


35 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Best doctor. Ever.

Holistic approach, personable, responsive, kind and gentle disposition. Knowledge and skill combined with insight and discernment. I have moved away from Atlanta but keeping him as my PCP for health tracking, annual physicals and consultation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Best doctor I have ever had. Been with him over 15 years. Treats me like a real person. Spends plenty of time with me. works with me. Like him personally as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

He's the Best

Dr. Mellits is a very professional and proficient doctor. He has great bedside manners. His diagnoses of my health problems have been very accurate. He is tackful and shows empathy towards you. Dr. Mellits is also very persistent when he ask you to follow his instructions pertaining to your health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

best dr ever

i love dr mellits he rocks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Dr. Mellits is exactly what you would want from a primary care physician. You never feel rushed when you go to see him. His bed side mannor is amazing! He is compassionate, open minded and extremely thourough. I would highly recommend Dr. Mellits.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Tired

Dr.Mellits is good, not great. His office is awful. If you want to see him you have to leave a detailed voicemail for his nurse. She will return the call later that day or the next day. If you miss her call you will have to start over by leaving another detailed voicemail for the nurse and she will call you later that day or the next day. Finally when you talk to the nurse she will try to send you off to a specialist. If not she will schedule an appt with a nurse practitioner 3 to 4 days out. If you insist you want to see Dr.Mellits then as the last option she will give you an appt with the doctor 3 weeks out. I got tired of this after two times and stopped going to Dr.Mellits.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

Excellent Professional Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Mellits for several years. He is an excellent doctor, professional, shows great care and concern for his patients and is the best doctor that I've had in many years! I have referred a number of my friends to him and his practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2009

Pretty nice guy- seems to care about the patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arnold Mellits is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.

  • Adesh Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Alpharetta, GA

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Michael Balk

    Dr. Michael Balk

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Alpharetta, GA

    3.8
    (22)
    30
  • Dr. Ashar Salman

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Alpharetta, GA

    5.0
    (8)
    19