Dr. Arnold Menezes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor in the business!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Menezes did surgery on our daughter in 2010. We are all so thankful we have been able to enjoy her these last almost 5 years. Thank you God has given you a very special talent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
"Angel and the reason I'm alive"
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Menezes is the beyond an expert and wish they could invent a title that adequately describes him. When I was 10 years old I needed surgery to save my life and came from Cleveland Ohio to have Dr. Menezes save my life. Having the degerative spinal disorder Klippel Feil syndrome the surgery that needed to be done was beyond difficult to say the least and the dangerous surgery had lethal risks of death and paralysis among the worst. My family was given help and lodging at the Ronald McDonald House and I was taken care of by the best nurses and staff in the country. Both surgeries were extreamely successful and I went on to lead a relatively normal life and now have a little girl of my own. Dr. Menezes gave me a second chance at life and not a day goes by I don't think about him and pray he is blessed for giving me a life of quality. Cleveland Ohio is Home of the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospitals Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital and they are among the Best in the world, the fact I went halfway across the country to see Dr. Menezes speaks volumes and shows that he is respected as one of the Best in the World. There is no way I could ever repay him , but I hope that this review will give the confidence to someone looking for help for their child or themselves. It's been 24 years since Dr. Menezes saved my life and he is the Angel that save my life and I would put my daughters life in his hands above any if I needed to . I wish I could scream this from rooftops that this man is a Hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful experience. He threw a fit when I dared ask a question about one of the risks of the surgery on my infant. We left and went to Gillette. We found out Menezes was about 40 years behind in the surgery he claims to be an expert in. Get a second opinion. There are much better alternatives than Menezes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was referred to Dr. Menezes for Chiari Malformation and basilar invagination. I can't say it enough--He is an excellent physician. If you're looking for the best of the best--Dr. Menezes is that doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. Very kind and helpful to my Mother's problems. Dr. Menezes operated on my Mother 19 years ago. The neck surgery was a complete success. We returned today for pain issues she is experiencing. He referred us to two other Dept. for help with her problems. He was so friendly...complimented my Mother on many different things.He is just the BEST DOCTOR I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2001, when our child was in need of immediate care, we were accomodated on short notice after a referral from a WI neurosurgeon. Our follow-up care has been thorough and always well-explained. When we come to the clinic for follow-up visits, the staff always lets us know if there will be any delay due to emergency surgeries or other circumstances. We are offered a pager so we are not confined to the waiting room. And, Dr. Menezes always treats our daughter like one of his own! It is a joyful reunion for our daughter and her doctor. It was difficult to be "released" from his care at our last visit as he is a hero to our family and we will miss seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best of the best . Saved my daughters life twice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
After waiting four or five weeks for an appointment, waited another 90 minutes past appointment time. Took him a while to warm up but he was okay. Likes to have his ego stroked, and it is considerable. However, I think he has seen it all and knows what he is talking about. In my case, he said straight up he could not help me, and while that was disappointing, I appreciated the candor. I would've like to have a spent a little more time to hear his suggestions, but once he delivered his news, it was clear he wanted to be on to his next patient. He complained about his staff overscheduling him, but I'm sure if he didn't want to be over scheduled, he wouldn't be overscheduled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2009
TOP DR.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WAS BI ANOTHER A FEW OPINIONS BEFORE, AND NOBODY SEE'S THE PROBLAM LIKE DR, MENEZAS HE SEES THE PROBLEM SO CLEARLY AND EXPLAIN IT TO ME SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2009
Craniosyntosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Menezes operated on my son when he was 5 months old for a closed suture in his skull. This is a major reconstructive skull surgery. While Dr. Menezes explained the facts bluntly (too bluntly, I did not like him after our first few consult visits) he knows exactly what he talking about and is the best in the country at this. Let me repeat, the BEST neurosurgeon in the country. Everything he said would happen, did. So if you are wondering about him, know this, listen to him and do not disbelieve anything he says, he has been doing neurosurgery for 30 years. It maybe very hard to here what he's saying (we cried for awhile after each appointment) to be true, but it most likely is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2009
One of the best doctors we have ever met
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was diagnosed with Chiari Malformation this spring. We were referred to Dr. Menezes through our local neurologist. Dr. Menezes is a wonderful and caring doctor. He took the time to explain everything to us and at first recommended against surgery while we observed her symptoms. After a few weeks at home our daughter's symptoms became more noticeable. We called Dr. Menezes' staff and were scheduled for surgery the following month.Dr. Menezes and his team did a wonderful job in dealing with our daughter and family during this time.The surgery was a complete success, and our daughter was released from the hospital a day earlier than expected because of how well she was doing.Words can not express our extreme gratitude to this wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arnold Menezes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Iowa City, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Karthik Madhavan

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Saul Wilson

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hamdi Sukkarieh

be the first to rate this Doctor