ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arnold Negrin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold Negrin?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold Negrin?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 59 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Patienty

Please do your research before you make an appointment with Dr. Negrin. I had the worst experience with him and his staff today about a deductible that I knew nothing about because Dr. Negrin staff was sending my bill to unknown address. Dr. Negrin refused to see me because I couldn't pay a bill I never knew nothing about at the schedule appointment. I asked the staff why I'm being hold responsible for a mixed up on an address not to mention that Dr. Negrin office verified my insurance and made an copy of my drivers license with my correct address on it. I consistently repeated myself to Dr. Negrin's staff about their mixed up on my address but was handed an month prescription by one of his nurse practitioners and was told to pay the bill and call back for an appointment in a unprofessional manner. It made me sick to my stomach to be treated with no respect from Dr. Negrin and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Dr. Negrin has saved me from the person I hated being for a year now. I thank you very much.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Unbelievable Wait Time

I have found this office and doctor to be most unprofessional. The wait time is always 2-3 hours with no apology. We have sought another doctor because of this.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Amazing Doctor has truly helped me make a big change in my life!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Total lack of organization

Waited along with about 10 other people in the waiting room for over 3 hours. Completely unorganized.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

terrible service, rude employees, uncaring doc

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Waited 2 and a half hours before the doctor even called me in the room

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

Care has seriously declined

I've been a long time patient, at first grateful and impressed.Now I feel like a neglected number.He's no respect or reguard for the patients he has and any of the people in the overcrowded wait room who have waited 1 or more hours would agree.There've been many times I and other patients have shown for our appt. only to be told they tried to call us before we drove a long distance he had "something to do" and cancelled all for the day.I feel very sorry for his staff who have to be on the brunt of his arrogance. When I have called with questions Im told they will speak to him and get back with me, rarely happens, and if I call back they stutter in embarrassment making it obvious he blew them off too, once I heard him snap at them while I was on the other line calling them incompetent. I could go on with the list but I'll just point out that this Dr. is in the profession of mental health and if its just long term medication management you need and not actual care, go for it. I shouldn't be the one to follow up,remind him what I am taking,or track him down begging for help when I have a crisis. True he has many patients (for now) but like myself I have few choices so Im stuck with him it appears to be the same for others making me also feel like he flaunts the fact he will do as he pleases and show when he wants even if your appt. was at 11 and he comes in at 2 because he had a lunch date.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

Lousy listener

He precribed a new med that could have serious life threatening side-effects for some...it did for me, although not life threatening. I called his office and spoke to an associate, as he was unavailable, who told me to discontiue use. Not only did Dr. Negren not call me back, he knew nothing @ it when I came in. He asked @ a med he took me off over and over, but never asked @ the 1 he prescribed. When I did bring it up, he seemed confused....looked thru his record and figured out he did prescribe it. DUH I had to repeat everything 3 or more times and usually gave up because he wasn't listening. he was reading a file....clearly not mine bc he did not know what med he prescribed. That was my last visit. He is a script writer, if thats all you need, you will love him!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

A psychiatrist you can trust 100%

I am very cautious with any psychiatrist because I know many of them abandon their morals for drug company kick backs. However, Dr. Negrin is the first Psych I trust because he listens very closely and repeats back what he's hearing. He works with you and doesn't prescribe unneccessary meds. Myself, I have been on antidepressants for years but it was due to certain situations in my life, not an ongoing problem. He agreed that it sounded like it was time to wean off antidepressants all together and I am feeling better every day. He is very kind and compassionate. I promise you will not regret seeing this MD.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Dr. Negrin

Dr. Negrin is awesome! It took several months to get appt.-but well worth the wait. THE BEST in SAV! ALWAYS very interested in me, meds, my moods, etc. Only reasons for long wait time @ office are him having rounds @ hospital OR an emergency. Have seen SEVERAL shrinks, therapists, etc. in SAV, but he is the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Excellent Care Is Worth The Wait

Dr. Negrin is a caring professional who gives his all to each patient who walks through his door. Your wait time may be long but that is because he's giving the necessary care to each patient just as he will with you when you are with him. I saw Dr. Negrin for two years and have nothing but good to say. I would recommend Dr. Negrin to anyone who asked.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arnold Negrin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

  • Dr. Chad Brock

    Dr. Chad Brock

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Savannah, GA 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    16
  • Dr. Michael Errico

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Savannah, GA 0.32 mi

    4.4
    (12)
  • Dr. Leslie Sanders

    Residency, Psychiatry

    Savannah, GA 0.51 mi

    5.0
    (1)