Dr. Arnold Negrin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 42.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Unbelievable Wait Time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found this office and doctor to be most unprofessional. The wait time is always 2-3 hours with no apology. We have sought another doctor because of this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor has truly helped me make a big change in my life!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Total lack of organization
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited along with about 10 other people in the waiting room for over 3 hours. Completely unorganized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible service, rude employees, uncaring doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 2 and a half hours before the doctor even called me in the room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Care has seriously declined
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I've been a long time patient, at first grateful and impressed.Now I feel like a neglected number.He's no respect or reguard for the patients he has and any of the people in the overcrowded wait room who have waited 1 or more hours would agree.There've been many times I and other patients have shown for our appt. only to be told they tried to call us before we drove a long distance he had "something to do" and cancelled all for the day.I feel very sorry for his staff who have to be on the brunt of his arrogance. When I have called with questions Im told they will speak to him and get back with me, rarely happens, and if I call back they stutter in embarrassment making it obvious he blew them off too, once I heard him snap at them while I was on the other line calling them incompetent. I could go on with the list but I'll just point out that this Dr. is in the profession of mental health and if its just long term medication management you need and not actual care, go for it. I shouldn't be the one to follow up,remind him what I am taking,or track him down begging for help when I have a crisis. True he has many patients (for now) but like myself I have few choices so Im stuck with him it appears to be the same for others making me also feel like he flaunts the fact he will do as he pleases and show when he wants even if your appt. was at 11 and he comes in at 2 because he had a lunch date.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
Lousy listener
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He precribed a new med that could have serious life threatening side-effects for some...it did for me, although not life threatening. I called his office and spoke to an associate, as he was unavailable, who told me to discontiue use. Not only did Dr. Negren not call me back, he knew nothing @ it when I came in. He asked @ a med he took me off over and over, but never asked @ the 1 he prescribed. When I did bring it up, he seemed confused....looked thru his record and figured out he did prescribe it. DUH I had to repeat everything 3 or more times and usually gave up because he wasn't listening. he was reading a file....clearly not mine bc he did not know what med he prescribed. That was my last visit. He is a script writer, if thats all you need, you will love him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
A psychiatrist you can trust 100%
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very cautious with any psychiatrist because I know many of them abandon their morals for drug company kick backs. However, Dr. Negrin is the first Psych I trust because he listens very closely and repeats back what he's hearing. He works with you and doesn't prescribe unneccessary meds. Myself, I have been on antidepressants for years but it was due to certain situations in my life, not an ongoing problem. He agreed that it sounded like it was time to wean off antidepressants all together and I am feeling better every day. He is very kind and compassionate. I promise you will not regret seeing this MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Dr. Negrin
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Negrin is awesome! It took several months to get appt.-but well worth the wait. THE BEST in SAV! ALWAYS very interested in me, meds, my moods, etc. Only reasons for long wait time @ office are him having rounds @ hospital OR an emergency. Have seen SEVERAL shrinks, therapists, etc. in SAV, but he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Excellent Care Is Worth The Wait
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Negrin is a caring professional who gives his all to each patient who walks through his door. Your wait time may be long but that is because he's giving the necessary care to each patient just as he will with you when you are with him. I saw Dr. Negrin for two years and have nothing but good to say. I would recommend Dr. Negrin to anyone who asked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Negrin from my therapist for start of medication therapy. He seems to be only interested in if I am taking my medicine, and if I may need more. Never asks about how I am feeling or my actual medical diagnosis, just the medicine. He is very nice and will answer any questions that I ask. I feel very rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2009
Great psychiatrist.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My son has done way better due to the correct diagnosis and prescribed treatment this doctor provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arnold Negrin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Errico

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Daniels

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Chad Brock

15 years experience

4.3 of 5