Dr. Arnold Phillips MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr Phyllips is a terrific Doctor and a terrific human being.Its a pleasure to deal with a caring Physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. and his staff give me the greatest confidence in knowing that my continued good health is their concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I found Dr. Phillips sooner. During my appointment (and with his excellent follow-up) I immediately saw how important it is to have this caring, smart, through Internist helping me. He took the time to speak with another Dr. who care for me to get a clearer picture of my health problems. He also not only recommended another excellent Specialist, and didn't just refer me but spoke with her prior and after my appointments. I feel luck to have found him. There should be more Doctors like him. YOU CAN'T DO BETTER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Worst doctor I've seen...
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, I was taken aback by the decrepit office space, shared with a number of doctors and featuring a crowded waiting room and filing materials mixed with patients.Then, I waited over an hour for my appointment, despite the office allegedly being sensitive to the time needs of midtown professionals.Next, Dr Phillips refused to prescribe me medication I've been using for many years because he doesn't believe in our "over-medicated" society.Finally, the last straw was when Dr Phillips kept pushing an expensive EKG test, despite "your insurance might not cover it, so we need you to a sign a waiver." -- SCAM!You can find much better doctors in New York.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Best pulmonary dr
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
What a great doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Philips is patient and caring. He takes the time to answer all my questions, and he actually listens to my complaints and makes an effort to give me detailed explanations. The world needs more doctors like Dr Philips.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
The Ideal Primary Care Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips treats his patients with respect and as partners in their health care. He is insightful, thoughtful, knowledgeable, a good listener and very compassionate. He is also excellent in following up.When sick, I never have an issue getting an appointment with Dr. Phillips. Both he and his staff are very professional and efficient. Dr. Phillips is well plugged in to the medical community in NYC and I have always found his referrals to be right on the mark.In short, Dr. Arnold Phillips is by far the best primary care physician I have ever had and I highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arnold Phillips, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.