ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arnold Phillips Is this you?
  • 20
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold Phillips?


26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

dr Phyllips is a terrific Doctor and a terrific human being.Its a pleasure to deal with a caring Physician

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

The Dr. and his staff give me the greatest confidence in knowing that my continued good health is their concern.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

I wish I found Dr. Phillips sooner. During my appointment (and with his excellent follow-up) I immediately saw how important it is to have this caring, smart, through Internist helping me. He took the time to speak with another Dr. who care for me to get a clearer picture of my health problems. He also not only recommended another excellent Specialist, and didn't just refer me but spoke with her prior and after my appointments. I feel luck to have found him. There should be more Doctors like him. YOU CAN'T DO BETTER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Worst doctor I've seen...

First, I was taken aback by the decrepit office space, shared with a number of doctors and featuring a crowded waiting room and filing materials mixed with patients.Then, I waited over an hour for my appointment, despite the office allegedly being sensitive to the time needs of midtown professionals.Next, Dr Phillips refused to prescribe me medication I've been using for many years because he doesn't believe in our "over-medicated" society.Finally, the last straw was when Dr Phillips kept pushing an expensive EKG test, despite "your insurance might not cover it, so we need you to a sign a waiver." -- SCAM!You can find much better doctors in New York.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Best pulmonary dr
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

What a great doctor!

Dr. Philips is patient and caring. He takes the time to answer all my questions, and he actually listens to my complaints and makes an effort to give me detailed explanations. The world needs more doctors like Dr Philips.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2009

The Ideal Primary Care Doctor

Dr. Phillips treats his patients with respect and as partners in their health care. He is insightful, thoughtful, knowledgeable, a good listener and very compassionate. He is also excellent in following up.When sick, I never have an issue getting an appointment with Dr. Phillips. Both he and his staff are very professional and efficient. Dr. Phillips is well plugged in to the medical community in NYC and I have always found his referrals to be right on the mark.In short, Dr. Arnold Phillips is by far the best primary care physician I have ever had and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arnold Phillips is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Wendy Ziecheck

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    21
  • Dr. Marc Spero

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    44