Dr. Arnold Rabin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rabin was very helpful. He spent a lot of time with me. He was kind and patient, and most of all helped me with my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Highly Recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rabin spent a lot of time with me and I was grateful because I had a lot of questions. Most other ophthalmologists have you out in 5 minutes. I had no complaints. He solved my problem. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
RUDE to the bone!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Agree with with the other 2 reviews with 1 star. While, I agree this doctor is probably very qualified, but never again. I took my 76 year old mother for an eye check up. He shook her up. Had me in tears seeing him treat her so very poorly. I almost walked out, but my mother really needed to see the doctor. Why so aggressively rude? Our experiences were very similar to the two poor reviews described here.. I have never in my life visited a doctor that treats a patient so rudely. Toward the end, when he actually saw tears in my eyes, and I could not speak, he started softening up. Maybe he is just a grumpy old man!!! Sorry, doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Harvard trained doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First Dr. to diagnose my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2010
Highly recommend!
Excellent bedside manor. Patient and excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Dr. Stein
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an expert in this area myself andgive Dr. Rabin my highest respect for knowledge, integrity and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Get some help Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
The rudest Doctor I have ever encountered. I felt like I was being verbally attacked Why was he being so belittling and aggressively loud? This seemed to add fuel to the fire.. He was mad and insulted and his attitude worsened. "What?" "You think I'm being aggressive?" "I'm not being aggressive!" "You think this is being aggressive?" "I've been a Doctor for over thirty years!" I thought the number of years you have been a Doctor quantifies your experience and not necessarily your professionalism. I didn't say this mind you. With comments like, "Well do you or don't you"? "What is it?" "You don't remember?" "You don't know?" "What?" If I said I didn't understand the question, "What is it you don't understand?" "You don't understand the question?" "Do I need to restate it?" "What?" "What?" "How is it you don't understand?" "I'm trying to understand how you don't understand!" The Doctor's behavior escalated and I felt like I needed support at the very least. I requested 3 times that I wanted my partner to be in the room. These requests were completely ignored. He would ask me to read a line that there were 3 to 4 letters and 3 to 4 numbers. He would change the screen faster than I could answer. At which time he repeated, "again" "blink" "again" "just guess" "just guess" "again" "blink" over and over again. He seemed annoyed, bothered, his time was being wasted. He flipped from one screen to the next like it was a contest. I felt intimidated, bullied and defensive, during an eye examination? I was in the military for ten years. He had me in tears within fifteen minutes. He stood up and walked out of the room. I left without completing the eye examination that I waited 2 weeks for. Dear Doctor perhaps it is you that is in need of some medical help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arnold Rabin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mill Valley, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Fu

19 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rona Silkiss

36 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gayle Shimokaji

29 years experience

4.5 of 5