ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arnold Rabin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold Rabin?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Great doctor!

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Dr. Rabin was very helpful. He spent a lot of time with me. He was kind and patient, and most of all helped me with my problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on September 4th, 2014

Dr. Rabin spent a lot of time with me and I was grateful because I had a lot of questions. Most other ophthalmologists have you out in 5 minutes. I had no complaints. He solved my problem. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE to the bone!

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

Agree with with the other 2 reviews with 1 star. While, I agree this doctor is probably very qualified, but never again. I took my 76 year old mother for an eye check up. He shook her up. Had me in tears seeing him treat her so very poorly. I almost walked out, but my mother really needed to see the doctor. Why so aggressively rude? Our experiences were very similar to the two poor reviews described here.. I have never in my life visited a doctor that treats a patient so rudely. Toward the end, when he actually saw tears in my eyes, and I could not speak, he started softening up. Maybe he is just a grumpy old man!!! Sorry, doc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2012

Excellent Harvard trained doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2011

First Dr. to diagnose my problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend!

Posted on December 19th, 2010

Excellent bedside manor. Patient and excellent surgeon.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Stein

Posted on December 19th, 2010

I am an expert in this area myself andgive Dr. Rabin my highest respect for knowledge, integrity and bedside manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get some help Doctor

Posted on October 14th, 2010

The rudest Doctor I have ever encountered. I felt like I was being verbally attacked Why was he being so belittling and aggressively loud? This seemed to add fuel to the fire.. He was mad and insulted and his attitude worsened. "What?" "You think I'm being aggressive?" "I'm not being aggressive!" "You think this is being aggressive?" "I've been a Doctor for over thirty years!" I thought the number of years you have been a Doctor quantifies your experience and not necessarily your professionalism. I didn't say this mind you. With comments like, "Well do you or don't you"? "What is it?" "You don't remember?" "You don't know?" "What?" If I said I didn't understand the question, "What is it you don't understand?" "You don't understand the question?" "Do I need to restate it?" "What?" "What?" "How is it you don't understand?" "I'm trying to understand how you don't understand!" The Doctor's behavior escalated and I felt like I needed support at the very least. I requested 3 times that I wanted my partner to be in the room. These requests were completely ignored. He would ask me to read a line that there were 3 to 4 letters and 3 to 4 numbers. He would change the screen faster than I could answer. At which time he repeated, "again" "blink" "again" "just guess" "just guess" "again" "blink" over and over again. He seemed annoyed, bothered, his time was being wasted. He flipped from one screen to the next like it was a contest. I felt intimidated, bullied and defensive, during an eye examination? I was in the military for ten years. He had me in tears within fifteen minutes. He stood up and walked out of the room. I left without completing the eye examination that I waited 2 weeks for. Dear Doctor perhaps it is you that is in need of some medical help.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arnold Rabin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mill Valley, CA.