The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arnold Ravdel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold Ravdel?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold Ravdel?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.7 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Horrible Dr

I had Dr. Ravdel perform an orthoscopic knee surgery on my right knee in 2012, and now thanks to his negligence o have to have a complete knee replacement. I would never recommended him to anyone. His bedside manner of horrible and he really needs to retire. He is a horrible Dr

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Excellent doctor. That will actually return calls very knowledgable and experiencedj

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Great surgeon!

Dr. Ravdel took the time to evaluate my problems, and when it became time for surgery there was no long wait for surgery. In my situation I had to travel to my home state and fly back for the surgery. Everything was agreed to on a handshake, and it went like a Swiss watch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

The staff there look lost

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

There was a little bit of a wait but after seeing him he was very polite and courteous. Would see him again if needed

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

Patient

Thank God he is retired. He (Dr. Ravdel) had the worst attitude, and very rude. He showed no concern for his patients and the wait was horrific. He spoke like he was irritated all the time. He would not explain what was going on with you in detail. He would ramble and slur words. He would insist you do treatments his way, and not give you options when there were options to take. I had to suggest my own option and he did not like it. I believe he was desperate for money and his staff felt the pressure of his arrogance and bad behavior. Dr. Ravdel said he told me, after I got out of my cast, that I opted for instead of surgery, to go to therapy. He never set me up with therapy and wanted me to fail. I healed fine with the cast, but have aches when the weather is cold and frigid.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Treated my son horribly

Dr. Ravdel has the worst bedside manner I have ever encountered in my life. I highly recommend going elsewhere for treatment. He was made aware of my childs autism and asked what was wrong with my other children, as if autism is contagious. He never looked at the X-rays from the emergency room. This was all around a bad experience and now I have to take my son to a real doctor to see if his leg is broken.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arnold Ravdel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Carlos Kugler

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.22 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    18
  • Dr. Stephen Weiss

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.63 mi

    44
  • Dr. James Butler III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 3.88 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    51