inactive

Arnold Rivera DC Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
This doctor is worthless!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lost my father last year as a direct result of this man's negligence. His lack of knowledge as to what he is doing is matched only by his totally incompetent office staff. I totally believe my beloved father would still be alive if it were not for this doctor and his moron of an office assistant (Jennifer)!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
failed operation
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr Rivera performed an operation on me to remove a bladder stone.The operation was NOT a success.The stone was the size of a robins egg.It did not fit thru the urethra.Really? Why did he even try? The size was clearly shown in the scans.He suggested some Urosit k to dissolve the stone. Did not work. He doesn't follow up. I still have the stone in my bladder. I will find another doctor to remove it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Great Bedside manor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Rivera has a wonderful and helpful staff. The wait time was less than 5 minutes. Dr. Rivera took his time and explained everything to me he answered all my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Rivera.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
Met him due to an emergency admission
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was admitted as an emergency patient at Griffin Hospital. This was 2 days after having a urological procedure done in Westhester county. I first met Dr. Rivera the morining I was admitted to Griffin Hospital. I knew absolutely nothing about Dr. Rivera. However his patience and concern for me was evident during our first meeting. He saw me twice a day. Ultimately he performed another urological procedure on me to correct a problem that had occurred after my first surgery. His mild and composed manner was very reassuring to me during a very stressful time. His diagnosis proved correct and the steps he took helped me immensely. It's difficult when you meet a physician who had nothing to do with the original surgery. But Dr. Rivera stepped right in and took charge. I can't praise this doctor enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Rivera is a doctor with a big heart always there to listen to what you have to say.Dr.will always call you back on a weekend if it is needed.He was so good to me that i had my daughter go to him when she needed a doctor.An him an ellen make great team she always there for that question that the doctor is not needed but you need to be asured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
You wont find a better Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man knows his stuff. He listens, explains, talks with you, researches things. His bedside manner is amazing. I could not find a cure for my problem, was suggested to me that he is the man to see. He has worked very hard to help me when all other doctors literaly gave up. I rate this doctore an 11 out of 5 if I could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Thank you
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to take this time to thank Dr. Arnold RIvera for his understanding and compassion. With his help I have found that I am doing much better with my illness MS. His help has made my life easier with the treatment that he has given me. Dr. RIvera has restored much needed confidence, which has helped to make me stronger. I hope to continue to work together with Dr. RIvera to maintain the treatment that we started, because it works for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
TOP NOTCH Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a condition that no doctor could diagnose. After time at a local teaching hospital in New Haven a friend told me about Dr. Rivera. After my first appointment I knew that this man was top notch. His bed side manner is excellent, he actually LISTENES and talks to his patients. By far the best doctor I have ever been to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rivera comunicated what he was going to do and what I might experince during my exam. He allowed time to ask questions and made sure I understood his answers. I would highly reccomend Dr. Rivera he is very professional yet easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hospitalized 3 days after a procedure. This was expected, what I did not expect, was to see Dr. Rivera 3 times a day for the full 3 days I was there. He has a great bedside manner and explained everything to me in great detail. Finally, a doctor who really cares about and for his patients. I love this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No