The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arnold Sholder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold Sholder?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

He's a wonderful man!

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Grandfather's Prostate Cancer

Posted on January 9th, 2017

He is an incredible doctor that not only saved my grandfather's life but also had the bedside manner to talk him through on the days when he wanted to give up on himself after finding out he had prostate cancer a second time. Yes a second time, after having his prostate removed fifteen years earlier by another doctor. Had he stayed with that doctor we may have very well lost him and that's how we came to find Dr. Shoulder for a second opinion. He answered all of our questions and phone calls(even the first one to my crying mom). He was the best thing that could have ever happened for my grandfather and our family!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worthy Doctor

Posted on January 6th, 2016

I have found him to be an excellent doctor as the true meaning. In reconstructing the ureitha were others shredded it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly qualified, caring and professional

Posted on March 8th, 2012

I reside 55 miles from Dr. Sholder's office, but came to him on the advice of a good friend and practicing physician at St. Clair Hospital when biopsies indicated cancer in my prostate. Dr. Sholder was very informative and provided me every alternative. I decided on the radical protectomy via conventional surgery, and I'm very pleased that I did. I was released from the hospital the day following surgery and upon my arrival home, I walked around my neighborhood several times. I was back to my office one week following surgery. Its been about 18 months since my surgery and my PSA remains negligible. I am pleased to say that I have no drips, runs or errors as the modified baseballs saying goes. If I had it to do all over again, I'd repeat every decision I made. Oh, by the way, I can't say enough about the staff in Dr. Sholder's office as well as those at St. Clair Hospital. The hospital staff were exceptional and made me feel like royalty. I hope I never have to be hospitalized again, but if it is necessary, I wouldn't hesitate to go back to St. Clair.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DaVinci Prostatectomy

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Drs. Sholder and Bordeau did an EXCELLENT job for me! I was up and around in less than a week with minimal concerns. Dr. Sholder is adamant about a patient knowing ALL the options open to them. He is knowledgeable, skilled and a wonderful personal manner. Highly recommended!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trustworthy urology

Posted on August 10th, 2010

Dr. Sholder has earned my full confidence. He ordered the appropriate tests to diagnose my problem. Moreover, he offered full explanations of my situation, answered all my questions, and gave sound advice. His skillful surgical intervention went extremely well and is solving my problem. Throughout, he has shown a caring attitude. I look forward to a long patient relationship with Dr. Sholder and highly recommend him for urologic care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arnold Sholder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.