Dr. Arnold Sholder MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Grandfather's Prostate Cancer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an incredible doctor that not only saved my grandfather's life but also had the bedside manner to talk him through on the days when he wanted to give up on himself after finding out he had prostate cancer a second time. Yes a second time, after having his prostate removed fifteen years earlier by another doctor. Had he stayed with that doctor we may have very well lost him and that's how we came to find Dr. Shoulder for a second opinion. He answered all of our questions and phone calls(even the first one to my crying mom). He was the best thing that could have ever happened for my grandfather and our family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Worthy Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found him to be an excellent doctor as the true meaning. In reconstructing the ureitha were others shredded it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Highly qualified, caring and professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I reside 55 miles from Dr. Sholder's office, but came to him on the advice of a good friend and practicing physician at St. Clair Hospital when biopsies indicated cancer in my prostate. Dr. Sholder was very informative and provided me every alternative. I decided on the radical protectomy via conventional surgery, and I'm very pleased that I did. I was released from the hospital the day following surgery and upon my arrival home, I walked around my neighborhood several times. I was back to my office one week following surgery. Its been about 18 months since my surgery and my PSA remains negligible. I am pleased to say that I have no drips, runs or errors as the modified baseballs saying goes. If I had it to do all over again, I'd repeat every decision I made. Oh, by the way, I can't say enough about the staff in Dr. Sholder's office as well as those at St. Clair Hospital. The hospital staff were exceptional and made me feel like royalty. I hope I never have to be hospitalized again, but if it is necessary, I wouldn't hesitate to go back to St. Clair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
DaVinci Prostatectomy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Drs. Sholder and Bordeau did an EXCELLENT job for me! I was up and around in less than a week with minimal concerns. Dr. Sholder is adamant about a patient knowing ALL the options open to them. He is knowledgeable, skilled and a wonderful personal manner. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Trustworthy urology
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sholder has earned my full confidence. He ordered the appropriate tests to diagnose my problem. Moreover, he offered full explanations of my situation, answered all my questions, and gave sound advice. His skillful surgical intervention went extremely well and is solving my problem. Throughout, he has shown a caring attitude. I look forward to a long patient relationship with Dr. Sholder and highly recommend him for urologic care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
He's a wonderful man!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arnold Sholder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.