inactive

Dr. Arnold Tanis MD, FAAP Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Hollywood, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tanis misdiagnosed my child. My child had cancer, but Dr. Tanis failed to know the symptoms of the disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tanis treated my entire family. My grandma took my mom there growing up and my mom took me and my brother there growing up. Best Dr ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
They don't get better than Dr. Bud
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. "Bud" Tanis is the best clinical pediatrician I ever have met. He really is the best in every respect, and probably the last of his kind, a true doctor's doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
The Best Pediatrician for our 2 kids!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've tried many different pediatricians and we've settled on Dr Tanis - I can vouch that he's the best. We travel 30+ minutes each way to be able to see him, when we have many pediatricians (including from the same practice) within 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my pediatrician and now my daughters as well. There is no greater and gentler man and doctor. He is so caring and really loves his job and his patient. He treats all his patients as they were his own children, especially the babies. He loves to see new things through their eyes - he is great and always seems to learn the new up to date info.I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2009
The Best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tanis was the best doc i have ever had he practilly raised me my fathers family and my broters and sisters , he is a very inportant person in my life and hope to bring my children to him in the future
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arnold Tanis, MD, FAAP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.