ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arnold Witte Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold Witte?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

His name should not be Dr. Witte. It should be "Dr.Nimwitt". He diagnosed me with MS and treated me with a medication that began with the letter "C". the medication made me very ill with flu like symptoms. By the time I felt better, it was time for another injection. I moved from Lawrenceville, N.J. 15 years ago. When I got to this new location (out of NJ), I saw a neurologist who said I did NOT HAVE MS and never did. When I asked him why didn't Dr. Witte didn't know. His reply was that apparently Dr. Witte did not know how to read MRI's correctly. I went to another neurologist who tested me for MS and she said I did not have it and never did. If you are seing Dr. Witte, I suggest you get another doctor ASAP!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

I came into Capitol Health ER. My son an EMT, asked for Dr Witte. When I saw Dr Witte afterwards he said I really didn't do anything. I said No but you made the right decisions. I was medevac'd to HUP where I was embolized w/coils. I walked away w/ no deficits except short term memory issues which did resolve. I'd suffered a TBI which resulted in a brain bleed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Good and Helpful Doctor

I was on the downslide in 1988. I visited Dr Witte in May 1988 and he gave me the most thorough exam I ever had in my life. His diagnosis I was suffering from clinical depression and my neurological exam was normal. He put me on a few drugs Xanax and Elavil which I took for 6 months and came off them without incident. I recall one time his instructions were to take a higher dose and it had a bad reaction on me. I informed him and called me back and the problem was resolved. He was beneficial in my recovery. He was also understanding kind and you could communicate with him. He complimented me on my dramatic improvement and I let him know that he was a good portion of it. Thank you Dr Witte and all the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Warning!

DO NOT EVER trust this doctor to treat any elderly patient. He was called in to evaluate my father when he was hospitalized at Capital Health Hospital for an infection. My father had some mild to moderate cognitive problems and Dr. Witte was called in on a consult by another doctor. Because my father wanted to go home and tried to get up and leave one night, this doctor ordered that my father be given Haldol , a terrible drug which can have potentially deadly consequences for the elderly. No one in the family was told that our father was given this medication. When we asked day after day why our father was not waking up at all, we were lied to. It was not until a family member overheard a nurse talking about giving this terrible drug to our father that we discovered what was happening. The first sentence of the pharmaceutical literature for Haldol issues a warning of increased risk of death for elderly patients. I can attest that if we had not overheard this conversation and demanded that this drug be stopped, our beautiful father would not be with us today. I would not want any other family to go through the nightmare that our family went through fighting to save our father. This doctor should be stripped of his medical license and should not have privileges at any hospital. He couldn't even follow the primary principle of the Hippocratic Oath - First, do no harm. I would not give him any stars, but had to check one to put in this review.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

unfit doctor

This unfit loon should lose his license. He has no understanding of medicine, and treats people like dirt. He misreads mri's, and is unfit and a liar.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2013

Dr. Witte is a physician of the highest caliber who will listen clearly to your problem, do a complete exam and then come up with a plan of action. His staff is not only pleasant but extremely helpful. I was extremely fortunate to find him, he already has me on the road to recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Best neurologist in the state!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER VISITED

DR. WITTE IS A FRIENDLY EASY TO TALK ABOUT YOUR PROBLEMS PERSON. HE LISTENS AND VALUES WHAT YOU HAVE TO SAY. HE ENCOURAGES YO TO ASK QUESTIONS. HE EXPLAINS THE DIFFERENCES BETWEEN VARIOUS COURSES OF TREATMENT AND INVOLVES YOU IN A DISCUSSION TO HELP DECIDE WHICH IS BEST FOR YOUR SITUATION. HE ALWAYS CALLS TO FOLLOW UP TO SEE HOW I AM DOING WHEN WE MAKE CHANGES IN MY TREATMENT. I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

No show

2 hrs before appt, office calls to say does not take seizure disorders?? Waited over 1 month for this appt!Not reliable, suspect.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

Dr. Witte is a caring, informed, punctual doctor. He listens to your issues and discusses possible options for care. Together you determine an approach based on your life situation. He tweaks until both parties are satisfied with the results. I would recommend Dr. Witte to anyone in need of a neurologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

Leo Jablonski,P.E.

I think your survey questions cover everything that's importanDr. Witte seems to know the right questions to ask to get to the real problem and then plans accordingly

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arnold Witte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence Township, NJ.

  • Dr. Debra Deluca

    Dr. Debra Deluca

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Lawrence Township, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    37
  • Dr. Angela Merlo

    Dr. Angela Merlo

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Lawrence Township, NJ 0.01 mi

    2.5
    (45)
    34
  • Dr. Louis Baxter

    Addiction Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Lawrence Township, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (20)
    35