Internists, Neurologist (brain, nervous system)
33 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Mercer Neurology
2 Princess Rd
Ste. 2F
Lawrence Township, NJ 08648
(609) 895-9000
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

10

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.5714285714286 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.5714285714286 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.5714285714286 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 8 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  unfit doctor  |  show details
Apr 16th, 2014

This unfit loon should lose his license. He has no understanding of medicine, and treats people like dirt. He misreads mri's, and is unfit and a liar.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by John C., Monroe NJ Oct. 1, 2013 on Oct 6th, 2013

Dr. Witte is a physician of the highest caliber who will listen clearly to your problem, do a complete exam and then come up with a plan of action. His staff is not only pleasant but extremely helpful. I was extremely fortunate to find him, he already has me on the road to recovery.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Cathi H on Jun 18th, 2013

My first appt with Dr. Witte was April 29, 2013 and my husband and I found him to be extremely helpful in my situation. He took the time to listen and found the best treatment for me. We loved himm he is very knowledgeable and VERY kind and has an awesome bedside manner. I would recommend him to everyone ! he is also very compasionate! LOVE DR. WITTE!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 18th, 2012

Best neurologist in the state!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER VISITED  |  show details
Jun 16th, 2011

DR. WITTE IS A FRIENDLY EASY TO TALK ABOUT YOUR PROBLEMS PERSON. HE LISTENS AND VALUES WHAT YOU HAVE TO SAY. HE ENCOURAGES YO TO ASK QUESTIONS. HE EXPLAINS THE DIFFERENCES BETWEEN VARIOUS COURSES OF TREATMENT AND INVOLVES YOU IN A DISCUSSION TO HELP DECIDE WHICH IS BEST FOR YOUR SITUATION. HE ALWAYS CALLS TO FOLLOW UP TO SEE HOW I AM DOING WHEN WE MAKE CHANGES IN MY TREATMENT. I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  No show  |  show details
Mar 25th, 2011

2 hrs before appt, office calls to say does not take seizure disorders?? Waited over 1 month for this appt!Not reliable, suspect.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 24th, 2009

Dr. Witte is a caring, informed, punctual doctor. He listens to your issues and discusses possible options for care. Together you determine an approach based on your life situation. He tweaks until both parties are satisfied with the results. I would recommend Dr. Witte to anyone in need of a neurologist.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Leo Jablonski,P.E.  |  show details
by lLeo Jablonski on Sep 3rd, 2009

I think your survey questions cover everything that's importanDr. Witte seems to know the right questions to ask to get to the real problem and then plans accordingly