Dr. Aron Bick MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology West Hollywood, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kindest, most caring Doctor that my mother has ever had . He truly cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr Bick. It's hard to imagine saying this about an office that treats cancer, but going there feels like home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Negligent Doctor without any manners
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bick is negligent, and relies on his office assistants to evaluate blood test results of the patients. He fails to notify patients, and makes lousy excuses that glucose level in blood of 450 is almost normal, which also shows that he is incompetent, and does not care about what happens to the patients long as he covers his butt, and insurance pays the bill. Sure there are some satisfied clients, but do you want to be the one taken to the emergency room in near comatose condition, if doctor fails to check your blood test results for 10 days, and fails to notify you, and fails to treat you? Judge for yourself. P.S. Even after being fired by the patient due to his Gross Negligence, and being told not to come near the patient, he has sent one of his office associates (Dr. Cavanaugh) to look at the patients medical record (not at the patient), which is a strict violation of patient's privacy, and ethics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate. Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
The very best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The moment I met Dr. Bick I knew I had lucked out. He felt he knew what I had but he consulted with four other doctors and they all agreed to his diagnosis. The question was surgery or treatment and I was over joyed when he said he would treat me. I love this man and I am so happy to be in his hands. Besides being a great Dr. He is a fun guy with a great personality and instills confidence that you are his number one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Dr Aron Bick is Very caring, personal with a good repution among his patient. He always on top of everthing and treat his patient with dignety and respect .he treat his patient as the were his own family.he is the best Doctor in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Never had a doctor like this
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, this is a doctor who thinks outside the box when figuring out what's wrong w me. He is talented and innovative. A wealth of knowledge. He will never recommend or do something that is not absolutely necessary. He keeps me informed of my choices. Besides that, I've never had a doctor take the time and take so much interest in ME. Who I am, what I do, what my situation is.. he really addressed me as an entire human being, which definitely affects how he treats my disease. If anyone ever has an issue w waiting to be seen, well that's because he is being wonderful to another patient who needs him, and he will be just as amazing to you next. He and his office feel like a family. This is clearly more than Dr Bick's job.. it's who HE is. A great doctor, and a great human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Most Talented Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bick has a global approach with his patients. He spends so much time getting to know them and really when he is treating the disease, he considers the patient as a whole human being. He really invites the whole family to make informed decisions and will never do something medically if it's not necessary. On some days he even whips out his accordian and plays a few songs, which really brings a cheerful atmosphere. He is thorough and thoughtful and will make you feel instantly safe and empowered about your condition. If you have to be in a situation where you need an Oncologist or Hematologist, you're in the best hands here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Amazing Doctor and Human Being
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bick saved my life. As simple as that. I was diagnosed with CLL 15 years ago and after stem cell transplantation I am totally cured. I can not imagine what could be happening to me if not for his treatment, great optimism and support. There is no words to describe his professionalism and his ability to inspire and encourage his patients.Good luck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will never find a more caring better doctor. He is literally one in a million.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aron Bick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hollywood, CA.