ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aron Schlau Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aron Schlau?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Retired teacher

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

I have been Dr. Schlau's patient over 15 years. I am so happy with his care. He is very compassionate, caring, and always gives me all the time I need. His recommendations, treatments have always been excellent for me. I am so grateful Dr. Schlau is my primary care physician.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2016

The best doctor in Florida Very friendly and very caring For his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

wait time at this office was worst ever. Dr Schlau was very nice. Follow up has not been good at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

they over book too many patients, does not refer to specialist, seems to want to just keep everything in there office which is not right. wait time can be over an hour.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2015

Dr. Schlau is a very compassionate and competent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor that really cares

Posted on February 28th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Schlau for over 10 years. He is the kindest Dr. I have ever had. He takes time with each and every patient, actually list ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Dr's office is horrible and has done me great harm

Posted on November 13th, 2010

I went to Dr. Scott, who works for Dr. Schlau for several years. After a heart attack in 2008, I was told to see him. He confused to medications, Paxil and Plavix, admitting that he got confused over the spelling, and told me to stop taking the wrong medication. This has had disastrous effects on my life, as I went completely nuts immediately after stopping Paxil at their instruction, which is a known risk. It has cause job loss, incarceration, thousands and thousands of dollars, and most recently a very life threatening medical consition, all caused directly by Dr. Schlau's office. Dr. Scott, who adimitted his mistake to me, refuses even to speak to any potential employers to explain his mistake and it's consequences and risks, even when I promised, in writing, not to sue them. This entire practice is uncaring, makes people wait for hours at times, and has rude and unhappy office staff for the most part. It's too late for me to do anything about the injustice I was done by Dr. Schlau's office, but it's not too late for you to stop going there, or not go there in the first place. People do not deserve to be treated with so little respect and care.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

childish work ethics

Posted on August 19th, 2010

i use to go here untill an assitant that i thought was a doctor and caught him being unprofessional. when leaveing saw him making jokes with other coworkers. Dr. Aron Schlau is good if your luck enough that is who you see but has poor childish help. this happend about 6 years ago though others should know

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MEDICAL ASSISTANT

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

I VERY MUCH APPRECIATED THE BEDSIDE MANNER AND EXTENSIVE HELP DR. SCHLAU PROVIDED DURING MY ROUTINE OFFICE VISIT. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANY FRIEND, FAMILY MEMBER OR PATIENT. HE WILL STRIVE TO DO HIS BEST FOR YOUR CARE AND WON'T STOP UNTIL ISSUE'S ARE ADDRESSED...THANK YOU DR SCHLAU :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aron Schlau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Harbor, FL.