The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aroti Hegde Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aroti Hegde?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aroti Hegde?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Excellent Physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

just the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Glad I found her.

One word. OUTSTANDING

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Dr. Hegde is an outstanding professional,caring and personable physician. She has treated my mother with exceptional care since becoming her Nephrologist following a heart attack in 2005. Dr. Hegde follows up with my 90 year old mother at home when necessary and coordinates her care with the Cardiologist and Primary physician. I am so grateful, appreciative and blessed to have such a fine physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

Patient, attentive, sympathetic and accurate. I had a condition misdiagnosed by other doctors and she exercised methodical, detailed procedures until she was able to identify the problem. Encouraging and supportive - recommend her all the time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2009

My husband has been a patient of Dr, Hegde for the pass 4 years. We are very pleased with her experience as a nephrologist. She has brought my husband though a lot of sickness. Today his medication has been cut back, blood pressure medication has been decreased. Dr. Hegde always listen to patient and family concerns and knows how to put your mind at ease. Dr.Hegde is a GREAT NEPHROLOGIST. THANK YOU FOR BEING IN OUR LIVES.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aroti Hegde is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Asmir Syed

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    15
  • Dr. Parvez Khatri

    Dr. Parvez Khatri

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Jeffrey Komisarof

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17