Dr. Arpad Fejos MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Middletown, CT

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (+ 0.2)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    55%
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes an absolute terrible doctor!! He's passive aggressive judgemental he talks down to his patients i been seeing him for almost two years and still have not recieve proper treatment!!! I'd never recommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've treated with Fr. Fejos for quite sometime and really like him. He's straightforward and tells it like it is. No sugar coating your condition or expectations. It may seem he doesn't have any bedside manners, but believe me he does care. Appointment wait times can be long, but not to long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Terrible Doctor and Pretty bad staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Fejos does not care about his patients, they are all pushed off to his PA, Tammt Gaines, who is little better. Finally left after having appointments canceled with no phone calls, more than once, so that I went and got sent home, offered very limited treatment options, never really got helped much at all here. Went through three painful epidural injections, which Fejos insisted on, , even though they weren't helping much, only to go to a new doctor and find out they weren't necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care from doctor Fejos and his staff. I have been to see him several times and have always gotten the necessary course of treatments and care. Of course I am not a drug abusing idiot that it seems that many of the other complainers below are. Really, do you expect a professional to believe stories about lost meds and unresolved pain that you need stronger meds for? Perhaps some of the nay sayers need to go and get their own medical degrees and then they can prescribe the drugs they want to each other! Get a life and quit complaining about the people in the world like Dr Fejos who are helping others. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Will not return
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appointment waited 1:30 in waiting with no update... appointment was less the 15 minutes... was given a tenz unit and two prescriptions after I told him I would rather physical therapy. Follow up appointment I forgot my wallet at home (40 minute round trip) Dr. Would not see me without paying 15.00 co-payment... asked them to bill me or I could call in with my credit card number... would not make exemption. I canceled my appointment and will not return or recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
"Honor the trust of your patients in you" Hippocratic Oath.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After reading most reviews of Arpad Fejos, I got the impression that some of his patients were unhappy about his narcotic pain med control. That's fine. I went to see him on the advice of a physician in the same practice. It was to get cortisone shots in my spine. When I entered the examining room, he had my MRI image on his computer. I asked him to show where and what the problems with my spine were. After two (2) sentences of explanation?, he told me to go look for the information in a book!! He did not answer with his expertise, but an unrefined comment. He then told me to book a time and place for the cortisone injection. I only found out from his medical assistant what this procedure entailed Some anesthesia.etc. The only advice that I can give to Arpad Fejos,MD, is that "there is an art to medicine as well as science".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2014
Great doctor !!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fejos treated my condition with expertise. I was suffering with pin for over a year and now I am practically pain free! I am very pleased with the care I received and would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible attitude, condensending and rude! Would never refer him to family or friends.

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Good Dr.; confused by the nasty reviews
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Fejos for almost 3 years for pain due to 15 years of Chronic Lyme Disease, and have had nothing but good experiences with him and Tammy. I've seen countless doctors who truly deserve a crappy rating; Fejos does not. I have not experience ANY of the things mentioned by others, and I find some of the complaints to be laughable. Someone is actually surprised to receive urine tests? R U kidding??? He is in an area of medicine that is vilified; if he didn't set up a compliance plan with patients he'd probably lose his license. Those bothered by urine tests a)probably have something to hide and b)should be THANKFUL that Fejos doesn't give out scripts like Skittles. Stolen pills? Ok. Not likely; and classic - do you really think he hasn't heard that one before? Pain is subjective. A positive MRI does not necessarily warrant narcotics; a negative one doesn't exclude the presence of pain. He knows this, develops a trusting relationship with his patients, and treats accordingly. If you are compliant and legitimately in pain, he will not turn his back to you. As to the commenter who said he was judging her by her Birks? Are you kidding?? Holy self righteous, to think he even gives a sh*% about such things. I have never, ever gotten the impression that he thinks he is better than others, nor is he condescending. He's a PAIN DOCTOR. Not a shrink. And yeah, if you expect him to just throw scripts at you, no questions asked, you're delusional. Would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had pain issues for the past 10 years. I have had 2 surgeries and alot of pain on and off for years. After reading reviews before my appointment, I was very reluctant to even go to my first appointment. First of all, his PA Tammy was amazing and very imformative. The following week I had 8 injections into my back which Dr Fejos explained and answered all of my questions. I just had my second set of injections today and once again he was wonderful. I am very happy that I trusted my surgeon who reccomended him and would refer anyone having chronic severe pain issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
horrible attitude with me.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like I was just another number and he doesn't care at all about me. He made me feel like a I was stupid cause I didn't no what type of medication he was giving me. When I told him I was in so much pain he just shrugged his shoulders and just turned away.He never explains whats going on even when asked. This is the first time in my life that I feel like I'm only a paycheck for him. He is a so called Dr. I would never recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Professional and Calm
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Fejos for a cortisone injection in an arthritic hip. He was extremely competent and professional, at that appointment and at a followup. He was open to questions and seemed to have a sense of humor. The entire office staff is on the ball.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arpad Fejos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Middletown, CT.