ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arpan Bhakta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arpan Bhakta?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arpan Bhakta?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Dr Bhaka is a very caring doctor, My Mother has been his patients for only 2 1/2 weeks before she passed. She was 92 she refused to go to her doctor, she had her mind made up the she wanted to die and it was natural to die in pain. I called his office and set up an appointment for the next day. ( she was a new patient). There is not enough praise for Dr. Bhakta. Utmost kindness, caring and understanding . He listen to my mother wishes and made the short time she had left comfortable. He took time out of his business day to even explain her treatment and her wishes to other family members at the hospital. We did visit both offices and the staff was very nice and helpful. I do agree about the phones it does take them a long time to answer them. But the staff has been very helpful and nice. My husband and I are going to start going to Dr Bhakta .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Excellent care but office staff is terrible! There has been several times I have had to go without my medications even after calling every day because they haven't called them in, also it takes far too long for them to even answer the phone. They are rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Dr. Bhakta listens to you and appears to be concerned with getting you healthy. Like the other person who posted: the staff friendliness and helpfulness is nothing to write home about.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

There is not enough praise for Dr. Bhakta. Utmost kindness and caring. Been his patients for 12 years and could not be more satisfied. He takes his time, never rushes or makes us feel like we are part of a production. Foremost, his diagnosis has always been right on! His recent attention to my husbands needs in our opinion, saved his life. Totally awesome doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Dr. Bhakta himself, is really nice and caring. Although, I do feel rushed when I'm in there. Sometimes, I feel like I need to come with a list of things I want to ask him about, otherwise I will forget because I feel rushed. But other than that, he's great. I don't enjoy the staff there. They are never "overly friendly" and when I come in or call to make an appointment, it seems like I'm a bother. I've had maybe one girl there be nice to me, but nothing special.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arpan Bhakta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southgate, MI.

  • Dr. Jagdish Sachdeva

    Dr. Jagdish Sachdeva

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Southgate, MI 0 mi

    3.9
    (33)
    45
  • Dr. Nadia Khoury

    Dr. Nadia Khoury

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Southgate, MI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Sleman Khoury

    Dr. Sleman Khoury

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Southgate, MI 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (27)
    40