The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arshad Cheema Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 22
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arshad Cheema?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

very nice dr like family to me staff very nice

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Caring

Posted on April 30th, 2017

Dr. Cheema is a very caring doctor who goes above and beyond what a typical doctor does. His office does not take appointments which makes it very flexible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

I've known Dr. Cheema (Both) for 19 years now and with their Staff (PA Fella) they are a great team, love them all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Contact me at 202-808-1822

Posted on November 28th, 2015

I come for a simple medical prescription refill once a month and until the last two visits everything was smooth and the same procedure was followed each month. This time I explained I was out of my medication and that typical I wouldn't mind waiting but at ha waiting room full of sick children and my wife and I having a 20 day old baby at home that I couldn't run the risk of being sick because of sick kids in a waiting room. I know that Dr Cheema whom I respect immensely Would never allow someone in my circumstances to wait in excess of two hours. I am disappointed not that the wait was long for the families of four sick children were but that your receptionist didn't care to listen to my request and cut me off several time and interrupted me as if she didn't care. She Amy not care but I certainly do and Dr. Cheema would have cared greatly and made the time to quickly measure my BP and wrote my prescription so that I wouldn't expose my newborn to illnesses his Immune system isn't prepared to handle. I hope that the doctor reads this and determines medication refills should be handled in a different more speedy manner. This visit was unprofessional insensitive and with a standing room only two hour wait his staff could have exercised best judgement and taken the medication refill Patients very quickly and made room for the people standing. I in fact did give me seat to a mother with young children. Doctor , I sincerely hope that you read this review and discuss the need for greater compassion among your office staff. Because I immensely respect Dr. Cheema all ratings remained a five

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

The best surgon. he operated me when no surgeon was willing to operate me.. and thanks Allah today i m ok... thank you doctor uncle

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2012

He's a really good doctor and staff is really good too. He and staff really do care about you. I would recommend choosing him but he or his staff never calls for a follow up unless you're actually at his office. I didn't go there for 2 years since I was never sick then and he or staff never called saying about any appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on June 24th, 2011

Dr. Cheema has been my family doctor for 14 years. He was there the day my first son was born and we have stuck with his practice ever since. Now three children and 14 years later we wouldn't change him for the world!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2011

Dr. Cheema and his staff at WIMC provide excellent medical care in a highly professional setting! I strongly recommend choosing them as your primary care office

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2010

Best Doc in the DC Area hands down!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arshad Cheema is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Herndon, VA.