Dr. Arshad Umer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 38.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manners. Attention to detail and very personable. Dr. Umer is genuinely concerned about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
very disappoited
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he makes patients unnecessary visits just to get copay. also conducts unnecessary test etc. his practice is very under staffed and I faced lots of problems in getting in contact or get referrals or get prescriptions filled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Great Customer Service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom who is 84 years young uses medicare/medicaid to see her primary care physician, Dr. Umer. From her very first visit to his office she has been very pleased with his attentive and caring manner towards her. The staff is also 5 star as the help the doctor to see her at the scheduled appointment time, as well as make appointments with other specialist if needed. We are really satisfied with the doctor and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My kids and I have been using Dr. Umer since year 2002 and I have referred him to some of my friends who love his services. They all have kept him as their PCP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Excellent diagnosis, Referals to other quality doctors and follow up care.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely satisfied with Dr.Umer and and his attentitive friendly staff. His diagnosis and referals to extremely competent specialists have been tremendous. Office visits are generally alot shorter when compared to other doctors offices I have visited. I recommend Dr. Umer to anyone in search of an extremely knowledgeable primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor want you to follow up on unnecessary issue like discussing normal lab results just to get Co pay from patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Caring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother and my husband, they both are Dr. Umer's patients and I am hundred percent satisfied with his diagnoses and treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Great Doctor and facility
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We met Dr. Umer when my wife was seriously ill in the hospital. Dr. Umer was not our Dr. at the time but came to check on my wife in the hospital at 10pm on a Sunday night. His kindness and concern made us choose him as our family Dr. He has taken care of me, my wife and son for over the last 10 years. He has even seen my relatives who were visiting from out of town and helped them with medical problems. The staff at Medistop Clinic is always professional and treat us like we are members of their own family. I recommend Dr. Umer and his facility to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Medi-Stop for about 8 years. The doctor and his staff treats like me family. Dr. Umer listens to all of my medical issues. He personally calls me to discuss labs. His staff is always smiling and ready to help. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr Umer for years and have found him and his staff to be very caring and concerned for me and my family. I would recommend him to everyone I know
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
awful...make sure you have half a day
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited him for the past 2 months. First time I made an appt and didn't get out for 2 and half hours. Thought it may have been a busy day. Went back a month later with my daughter with no appt but wanted to be first one in line and was told no appt was made and waited an hour and a half. Regardless of his skills waiting that long and being told excuses is absolutely ridiculousridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Great doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Just needs to work on his wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arshad Umer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Bharat Gandhi

36 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Otah

27 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glover Johnson

50 years experience

4.9 of 5