The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Astorino Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Astorino Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

222 Ratings with 25 Comments

  • Excellent
    202
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    15
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    202
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    15
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 222 Ratings with 25 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Thank you all sooooo much! I am delighted to be able to see again. I can not wait to do my left eye in 5 weeks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

I was recommended by a friend to Dr. Astorino. The staff treatment is excellent. I was well educated about the procedures. My vision after the procedure has opened a new life for me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Dr. Astorino was recommended by my primary doctor.Dr. Astorino and the office staff did a great job on preparing me and educating me for my cataract surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

I came to Astorino and Associates because I was referred by one of my other doctors who had surgery here and was very pleased. The office staff, while very professional is also very friendly and competent. I just had cataract surgery and am very pleased with the outcome. There were numerous pre-surgery visits which resulted in smooth procedures and correct decisions.I am very happy, he is a great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

I have been with Dr. Astorino for quite some time now. All of my care has been of the utmost professionalism. Every procedure was explained fully and I was always comfortable. All of the results of my care have been excellent and beyond my expectations. I would recommend Dr. Astorino's office to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

I chose this practice because my husband had such an excellent experience several years before. The office is very comfortable, the staff is knowledgeable and courteous, and all questions are answered thoroughly. My cataract surgery was easy and uneventful with excellent results using the Crystalens. My vision has much improved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Astorino by my brother Dr. Jeffrey Bloom. My experience with the office was amazing. Everyone was so kind and helpful, but most of all Dr. Astorino and Susan went above and beyond, juggling schedules to get me into surgery ASAP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Astorino by Dr. Sebag. I was very impressed by the level of care provided by Dr. Astorino and all of the individuals in his office. They took multiple measurements and performed multiple exams prior to surgery to ensure the desired result. I greatly appreciated the informational videos and additional education regarding the cataract surgery. the entire staff was very professional and well informed. they were able to communicate with me in a manner that I could understand easily. the result of surgery was outstanding, I am able to see clearly things that I was unable to see for years. My greatest thanks to Dr. Astorino and all of the staff at Astorino and Associates Eye Center.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Patient

Hands down the best eye doctor in the business. His Tech Andreea is awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Dr. Astorino and Staff

My Husband and I both have had such a wonderful experience in Dr. Astorino's office. We moved from Annapolis, Maryland where my Husband had seen Retina Specialists, and Eye Care Specialists for 30 years. His care with Dr. Astorino has been exemplary! He has worn glasses for 70 years, since he was 6 and now, he sees beautifully after a cataract removal and new lens placed in his right eye. He is enjoying life so much more without wearing glasses and his vision is perfect! I just visited Dr. Astorino for a routine check up and the office staff and Drs. Are so kind and competent! We would recommend Dr. Astorino to everyone!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

Very upset with personal treatment

My second visit - the Dr. was not in. The rude receptionist claims they tried to call. No-one called! They wanted to re-schedule. It is 30 miles and half an hour each way for me, had to come with wife, thought my eyes will be dilated. Generally rude, unapologetic attitude, tried to make if seem like it is my fault. Some of my problems were not satisfactorily addressed during my first visit. I will never return!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

If you can make it through the rudeness his front staff maybe you will have a promising doctor's visit!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Astorino Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Katerina Kurteeva

    Ophthalmology

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    3.4
    (16)
    11
  • Dr. Justin Aaker

    Dr. Justin Aaker

    Ophthalmology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.05 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    7
  • Dr. David Wirta

    Dr. David Wirta

    Plastic Surgery, Ophthalmology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.05 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    23