Dr. Arthur Behrmann MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Reston, VA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not willing to work with patient. Tells you what he thinks the diagnosis is with his patient and it's the end of the discussion. He is not will to work with you or with other possibilities or even remedies. It's his diagnosis no matter what other doctors might thing and loads of medication even of they could be dangerous to your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
Never returned my call
I was reffered by a person who works for the church to see this man called him several times and he never returned my calls. By reading the reviews I'm glad he never did! Not proffesional at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Vespasian
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Art spends more time and focus at his church than on his patients. Missed major signs something more was wrong, ended up in hospital where correct diagnosis was made, then he messed up the drugs and I ended up right back in hospital. He needs to retire and get out of practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I disagree with the last review. I have been under the medical care of dr behrmann for a long while. I was not only accurately diagnosed ,but he has directed my care. And prevented my symptoms from escalating. He is up on his medications I am proof. I do a lot do research. I take the latest drugs appropriate for my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Art is near the end of his career and is not up on his drugs. He has made multiple mistakes with patients with more sever psychological conditions. Probably good for mild conditions-mild depression, eating disorders, seasonal depression, but not personality disorders, bipolar, schitzo, etc....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Behrmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.