ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Blackburn Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Blackburn?


28 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Awful staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Go Somewhere ELSE!!!

Dr. Blackburn is a fine doctor, but seriously not worth the grief of the office staff. Office Manager refused to give me her name, because she was being so Unneccessarily rude! I have worked many customer service jobs in my life and would never have thought to be treated so low at an OB's office!! There are seriously so many many other great offices in El Paso! its a big city! ask around, go elsewhere and safe yourself the grief you will no doubtedly go through when you DO decide to transfer out of his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2014

Best ob/gyn

Dr. Blackburns staff is amazing..Dr. blackburn follows up makes sure you understand results is a very respectful dr... I would highly revomenf him.. I has a biopsy done and he ecplained how it was going to be done in person a week before explained to drink pain killers before..was not a painful procedure at all..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

misdiagnosis

Dr Blackburn told me I had Trichomonas when there was no way I could have that. He never did any lab test for that but gave the medication to clear it up anyway. It didn't clear up because I didn't have it. What I did have was a thyroid problem and endometriosis exacerbated by onset of menopause.As a result of an abnormal pap smear he also performed a uterine biopsy in his office with no anasthesia. I imagine a gunshot wound hurts less.He is not getting a 3rd try.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2009

Doctor Blackburn was very personable and professional. His staff is great. I would highly recommend his services.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Blackburn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

  • Dr. Mary Nickerson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    El Paso, TX 0.07 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    36
  • Dr. Gary Ryan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    El Paso, TX 0.07 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    44
  • Dr. Rodolfo Revilla

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    El Paso, TX 0.14 mi

    4.2
    (46)
    47