Arthur M Brant MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 50.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dirty Office. Poor Staff Personality. 2-3 hour wait even sitting on benches outside in bad weather
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Concerned about health and welfare
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I no nothing about Dr Brant other than he treated my father. My father was no better after he saw Dr Brant and maybe his sight was worse. But I am concerned about how Dr Brant operates a practice. This is the most un-sanitary office that I have ever seen. People are standing and sitting on each other. They overbook the patients. Be prepared to sit 4-5 hours in absolute filth. When you complain to the staff their answer is sorry Dr Brant is the only person to do this in Beaver County. My advise is to drive 20 min towards Sewickley and see another Doctor. I don't know who would right a good review on this office facility other than someone that is old and senile. I am sure you could ask any patient walking out his door and they would say the same exact thing about the Facility. My advise to Dr Brant is to move up stairs to a nicer facility or clean up his facility and not over book patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Worth the wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has been dealing with Dr Brant for almost 20 years. Dr. Brant saved my husbands eye sight. Others complain about the wait time and you do wait for hours but we decided years ago he was worth the wait. Pack some snacks or go across the street to the hot dog shop, bring a book or an ipad, go somewhere else, but as far as my husbands eye sight goes Dr. Brant is worth waiting for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
TOO LONG OF A WAIT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They should do a little evaluation of the scheduling model they use. To wait 5-6 hours for a 10 minute appointment is not appropriate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have literally 5-8 hours to wait in a dingy waiting room that is too small and not enough seats, then this is your doctor. I have never seen anything like this. This is no exaggeration. Disgraceful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 24th, 2012
Go to Town
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office is dirty and unorganized the waiting room is small, cold with old seats, you are there for over 6hours waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Best retina doctor that exists. Best of the best by far, knows his stuff inside and out. One of the best in the US in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No