Dr. Arthur Brantz MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Alexandria, VA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best gyno I've ever had. Takes the time to really listen to you and reassures you that you're okay. As a female, it's really nice to have a respectful male doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Caring and Knowledgable
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brantz has been my OBGYN for over 21 years. He delivered my son and he has always been a kind, gentle Doctor and always makes you feel at ease enough to discuss very sensitive and uncomfortable topics. He is very reassuring and has a bedside manner. It is hard to find a good caring Doctor like Dr. Brantz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Smart and Experienced
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I followed Dr. Brantz when he switched to this practice earlier this year. I have been working with him for about 7 years and his innovative thinking and vast knowledge of how a woman's body works has turned out to be a lifesaver for me. If you are a gal who thinks that you have some unusual "lady issues," I recommend Brantz. And fellas, he could be helpful to you when looking for second opinions or new perspectives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
A Doctor who really listens!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Brantz is an excellent, caring doctor who really listens to his patients and cares about them. With so many years of experience, he has seen everything. I feel his took his time, listened to my concerns and was very knowledgeable. I recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Best GYN I've ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arthur Brantz, basically saved my female organs. Another doctor wanted to butcher me. It would have left me feeling lifeless. I would have had to take hormone therapy unnecessarily and ended up with osteoparosis for nothing. The other doctor wanted to do a hysterectomy and then some just because, never offered me any alternatives. Dr. Arthur Brantz is great and his beside manner is wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Brantz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.