Dr. Arthur Christiano MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 39.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is great , good bedside manners . Now the staff , very rude not professional and poor scheduling . Waited with my dad 2 hours after his scheduled time . And that wasn't the first time always have to wait wait wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor. Terrible staff, young girls unprofessional and curt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
My husband goes to him and we love him. He has a great bedside manner and he talks and explains everything to you if you have question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
making appt
not easy, waited long before some one picked up phone and before you can get any information you have to go through 20 question about what kind of insurance you have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
The Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So kind, compassionate and attentive, I couldn't believe it! He spent time with me because he cared. He referred me to the perfect oncologist for my situation. He called me personally when he hadn't seen me for a while, just to make sure I would be in soon for follow up. I will never forget how he treated me. Oh, and for that patient who had a bad experience with the staff - ARE YOU KIDDING?? Each and every one was wonderful! I can't say enough about these people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Great bedside manner!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christiano has the best bedside manner I have ever come across. He is friendly, kind, and perseptive and understands the delicate nature of his job. Be prepared to wait a long time in the waiting room and the office staff always seems mixed up, but I put up with that because he is really the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Decent Doctor, Horrible Staff
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christiano is a good Dr. if you can actually get to see him. He spends time with you and is well versed in his field. However, his staff is abysmal. Rude, short, almost mean-spirited in every sense of the way are a few of the adjectives I would use to describe them. And don't expect a call back from the Dr. either. That would be unheard of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff was terrible and rude overworked and not enough people working the office manager should be fired!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office has a long wait at times, but it is well worth waiting to see him. He is very caring and understanding and has a great "bedside" manner about him. He explained my problem to me, and was very patient in helping me understand the options available to me. I would recommend him to everyone having a urological problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
bRIAN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is outstanding and a very kind man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2009
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've been a patient of Dr Christiano for about 8 years. He's a tremendous doctor! His professionalism, knowledge, yet friendly manner is beyond compare. I wish I could have him as my primary doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Christiano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shrewsbury, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Bickerton

37 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Smith

26 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Rose

48 years experience

2.8 of 5