ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Colsky Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Colsky?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Very easy to communicate with and takes the time with you.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Doctor only intersted in upselling you and making $$$

This doctor was extremely pushy in tryin to get me to take very strong medication for my acne. I had to repeatedly tell him no for him to finally stop insisting but not before he pushed me to buy a $60 cream they sell and he also tried to get me to do LED therapy with a cost of $500 and was very agitated when I told him I could not afford that. He was only interested in making me spend money or take pills. A week passes by and when I go to take one of the prescriptions to the pharmacy I realize I have lost it. I call the office and speak to his nurse requesting them to phone it in and she tells me that after speaking with the doctor he doesn't feel "comfortable" phoning it in and I would need to go in again to see him for him to write a prescription. Basically holding my prescription hostage until I go in and he can bill my insurance and get more $$. His brazen greed was shocking and I have never seen a doctor behave this way. Needless to say, I never saw him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

I was impressed with Dr. Colsky, and his Staff was very friendly and accomodating. I felt at ease and that I was in caring and competent hands. I haven't received a diagnosis so I could not rate it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2013

Wait for the Best

If I did have to wait hours which I have not had to do, the wait is worth it! Dr Kolsky is a caring, kind, thorough doctor who follows through with his patients. His examinations are careful and he does not rush through them. His staff has been nice and cheerful. I would recommend them to any family or friends ...everyone should get skin cancer screenings!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

One of the Best

Dr Colsky is a marvelous doctor. Very knowledgeable, patient and very through. He provides superb medical care. He is always willing to go the extra mile for his patients. I recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

terrible experience + rude

waited for over 1hr and 20mins... I even called prior to arriving to make sure doctor was running on time. They were rude and NOT understanding of time... "My time is more important than yours." That's verbatim. I left disgusted and upset. Do not recommend to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Most thorough Dermatologist

Dr. Colsky was the most thorough Dermatologist I have every seen. I was very impressed by his examination and time that he took with me. I highly recommend Dr. Colsky to anyone that I know.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 8th, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Colsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Brian Morrison

    Dermatology, Residency

    South Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    3
  • Dr. Catherine Balestra

    Dermatology

    South Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    14
  • Dr. Varee Poochareon

    Dermatology

    South Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    12