Dr. Arthur Day MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Appropriate Follow-up
After I had the coil procedure his associate Dr. Dannebaum performed, I felt something wasn't right. I kept calling the office of Dr. Day and Dr. Dannenbaum but their nurses kept insisting I follow up with my primary care doctor. He saw me and was upset that I wasn't seen and referred me to a neurologist. After weeks of trying to get an appointment the neurologist scheduled a MRI. Two days later I followed up with her and was told I had a stroke.! When I called Dr Days office then his nurse Maggie started to show concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never thought I wud ever have a surgery like I had and thanks to Dr. Day,he performed a good job! During my follow ups,he really took time to listen and explain well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
HORRIBLE DR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Dr... misdiagnosed... wont go back ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Day did surgery on my husband and was the only person that tried to explain things to me and calm me after the surgery. None of the other doctors at Herman hospital in Houston took time to explain or care how I was when I was in Houston alone and going thru my husband having brain surgery and seizure activity afterwards. I think sometimes doctors seem to forget that they are treating humans that have families that are scared and does not understand what is happening to the person they love. Dr. Day took the time to calm me and show me scans. I am very thankful for this man and wish other doctors would follow his example.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This man is outrageous at times, harassing in hospital patients who are sick. Manipulative, aggressive, sarcastic. His judgement or lack of in his life seems like not the person you would want operating on your brain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2010
Saved my son;s life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Day, You operated on my son in Pittsburgh, at Allegheny General Hospital. He is doing well thanks to you and Pittsburgh lost a gem when you left us. Football players get payed to much and surgeons don't get paid enough. Something wrong with our society. Maybe you would get paid more if you did a tennis shoe commercial. My whole family thanks you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2009
Betty Rigby
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Day was my Doctor here in Florida in 2002, he is the best of the best...A brilliant man with a kind heart. I had an Acoustic Neuroma and Dr.Day gave my husband and I ample information; even drew diagrams to help us make the necessary decision as how to treat my condition. I would follow him anywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The guy is not nationally respected for nothing. He's the best of the best. Brigham is lucky to have him at their hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2009
Simply The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I owe my life to Dr. Day. After 3 months and 6 neurosurgeons later I was fortunate enough to find Dr. Day. He had the knowledge and the experience necessary to perform an extremely risky surgery that saved my life. I had a cavernous malformation in the brain stem. No other neurosurgeon that I found would touch it, "too risky for me and you, let's wait and see what happens". Dr.Day knew that to wait and see could surely be fatal. Brain surgery is not a day in the park, but thanks to Dr.Arthur Day I now have a second chance and I intend to make the most of the rest of my life. Six months after surgery I am almost 100% back to normal. Dr.Day is an excellent, caring surgeon. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2008
Model MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 1984 I suffered a ruptured brain aneurysm at 24 years old. Dr. Day operated on me at Shands Hospital in Gainesville and saved my life. I have no lasting effects from my surgery and today I lead a healthy, happy and prosperous life. What is most special about my story is that Dr. Day and I have developed a wonderful friendship and to this maintain constant contact. I thank God each day for having allowed me to cross paths with Arthur L. Day MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Day, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Kitagawa

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Spiros Blackburn

12 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nitin Tandon

25 years experience

4.7 of 5