Dr. Arthur Fisher MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Rockville Centre, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Caring and Knowledgeable.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Fisher's for close to 20 years. His concern for his patients, his ability to listen and reason and his up to date knowledge far exceed other doctors that I have visited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Such a dedicated and caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Fisher for several years now. I am always impressed by his knowledge and ability to accurately diagnose. He is a very caring doctor who wants only the best for his patients. He is up to date with all the latest information. I have never felt rushed and he spends time with me to make sure I fully understand what my courses of action are. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2014
Office Staff turns me off..
I'm afraid to make an appointment when I hear how rude the office staff is... I believe the office staff takes the lead from the doctor so I don't understand how the doctor gets a 4 and the staff gets a 0... They should be nicer.. not very nice to hear...Be happy and smile...less wrinkles when you smile..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Love Dr. Fisher, the office staff... not so much.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fisher is absolutely wonderful. His office staff on the other hand is just awful. Curt and in need of some serious training in interpersonal skills. If Dr. Fisher wasn't so darn terrific, I would find another physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ive been to at least 7 different endocrinologists and by far dr. fisher is the finest. he not only has great knowledge of diabetes he also has great knowledge of general medicine even though its not his major field.he can also recommend an appropiate doctor for ailments you may have other than diabetic ailments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2009
so far so good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Just started to see Dr Fisher and he appears to be a very smart and caring Dr who errs on the side of caution.I consider my self lucky to have found him, As for the staff everything is good so far. I mean they're not falling over you with warmth but no one was rude either,the one lady that draws the blood was very friendly everyone else was just regular
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Fisher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.