The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Fu Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Fu?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

Dr. Fu is the coldest and rudest physician I have ever met. I wouldn't return to him or his ridiculous office if it was the only practice on earth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Excellent Care with a twist

I really know that not everybody is likable but saying Dr. Fu is unprofessional and rude, really blows me away. However, for the sake of respect I understand and "respect" people's opinions and feelings. My own experience and my mom's, who really is Dr. Fu's patient, has been one very gratifying, and pleasant. Dr. Fu is a very knowledgeable, caring, and compassionate ophthalmologist with a twist. The twist being his great sense of humor. Moreover, he is up-to-date on the latest techniques and research and is always willing to answer my mom's or my questions and concerns and believe me, we have numerous one. By the way, his staff is very patient and put up with all our requests, changes, re-scheduling and more with a very courteous and professional attitude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

Dr. Fu is, insensitive, rude, arrogant, and doesn't care about his patients feelings or emotions and is vindictive. When he found out from his office staff that I didn't feel comfortable with him, he sent me a message to go see another doctor, when I asked if my condition was an emergency, he said to ask the other doctor. His ego was all he cared about. No bedside manner, i would not let him touch my eyes or perform any procedure on them.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

This Dr.Arthur Fu does'nt really care about his patient safety.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2010

Very Negative Experience

It is my experience that Dr. Arthur Fu isarrogant, insensitive and rude. He explains things very poorly to patients and has an exaggerated sense of himself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Fu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. James Jumper ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. James Jumper

    Ophthalmology

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    25
  • Dr. Anita Agarwal

    Dr. Anita Agarwal

    Ophthalmology

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    31
  • Dr. Emmett Cunningham

    Ophthalmology

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    27