The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Gumer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Gumer?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Gumer?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Have been going to Dr. Gumer for over 20 years and will dread the day he retires!! He has the best bedside manner ever and his nursing staff is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

#1 doctor in ATL

He takes time to answer your questions. ALL THE DOCTORS WERE GREAT!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

Ms

I've been going to Dr. Gumer for over 15 years, since I moved to Atlanta. I refer lots of women to him. He really cares about his patients, and takes the time to listen to you. You can talk to Dr. Gumer about ANYTHING! It's amazing how much knowledge he has on all sorts of women topics!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

Dr. Gumer is outstanding

I wouldn't see any other ob/gyn for my annual appointment. When I moved to Texas, I actually made it a point to schedule my annual exam when I was back in Atlanta so that I could continue to see Dr. Gumer. He spends time with you and truly listens and cares!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

Excellent and Caring

I have been a patient of Dr Gumer's for 16 years. I had excellent prenantal care,he delivered my daughter who is now 15. After careful counsel and consideration he performed my surgery of laser tubiligation which has been excellent no scars and no regrets. I would recommend his service to any woman who is looking for a caring physician that advises and listen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Gumer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Nicole Pasteur

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Tressa Levenson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Ward Bourdeaux

    Dr. Ward Bourdeaux

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (24)
    51