Dr. Arthur Katz MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 74 years young and have been healthy all my life. When told I needed Quadruple surgery I was shocked . Dr Katz saved my life in my book he is not only a great surgeon but the greatest surgeon in the country. And he has a great wife Thank you both for the great care you gave me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
He Rocks!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My quintiple bypass surgery was flawless, no complications. Dr. Katz is a delightful surgeon with consummate technical skill and easy bedside manner. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. I was lucky to get him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz is a great guy, who can explain in layman's terms your condition, the response he is taking. He has restored my life, looking like completely, and I am very thankful to have been in such competent hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Valve Replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very satisfied with Dr. Arthur Katz very much and after my valve replacement,I felt very great lot better than was before. I also thanked to my cardiologist Dr Hernandez to recommend me to see Katz. I felt very appreciation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Dr. Katz is the best...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz operated on me nearly 6 years ago (bypass). He took me in with no prior relationship, and his surgical expertise is excellent. But more than his professional expertise, his character is above reproach. He truly connects with his patients. I was not surprised to read about the 40 year old Miami worker he operated on who had been rejected by the Miami hospitals. If I ever need additional surgery of this type, I hope that he is still available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Excellence in his field.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son is 42 yrs of age. His lifetime of smoking and other negativities brought him to a crossroad in his life. At this cross road in his life. An aortic valve replacement and a corinary bipass were needed. Down the hallway came Dr. Katz, who was in the hospital at the time. He quickly met with my son and through his positive reassurances, extraordinay skill, and caring, my son was in and out of hosptal 4 days after surgery was performed. It's been 11 days since that surgery and I have my son back. He looks and feels great. His recovery is well on its way, as is his attitude toward living. A great DR. that you can believe in..

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz is a very knowledgeable surgeon with great bedside manner and shows great compassion.

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Angel sent by Heaven
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz performed Aortic valve replacement for my 72 year old mother, A true success exceeded my expections, Amazing surgeon Exceptional human being. Its been a year an half, mother is doing great....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2008
Ultimate Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz, was one of the most caring,professional and sensitive physicans I have encountered. For the critical care that I had performed,(valve repair), Dr.Katz spend over and above what I would consider reasonable and customary care. A truely caring Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Katz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Beach Gardens, FL.