Dr. Arthur Haney MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
One of thr bedt if not the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love Dr. Haney. His dedication, knowledge, experience, commitment and bedside manner are beyond words. I have a beautiful rainbow because of him. Loved my uneventful pregnancy! Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Thank you!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received care from Dr. Haney 20 years ago at Duke University Medical Center. It had been difficult for me to conceive. With Dr. Haney's help, my husband and I had a baby boy a year later. He is 19 now. He got accepted at MIT, Stanford and Harvard last year and is studying at MIT now. I also introduced my Japanese friend to him. She came to Duke from Japan to receive treatment from him and had a beautiful baby girl a year later! Dr. Haney is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Arthur Haney is wonderful because of him I was able to give birth to 2 beautiful healthy babies something I thought would never happen due to the fact I had 3 previous 2nd trimester miscarriages
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haney knows his stuff. He cares. He is compassionate. I highly recommend him. He communicates, he e-mails, answers questions, keeps in touch... WONDERFUL. He placed my Trans Abdominal Cerclage and with God's help and Dr. Haney I now have my wonderful little boy after 5 pregnancy losses. I love Dr. Haney.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Haney was my doctor at Duke Medical Center 25 years ago. He left me with a huge scar that was unnecessary at best. Put me through a C-Section that I did not need. I have no problem being cautious. Every doctor after Dr. Haney said "What happened to you" when they see my scar. They also look at my records and say he misdiagnosed me. Get a second opinion. While he was quite personable he missed a simple diagnosis and created many issues for me long term. I proceeded to have two more live births neither one was a C-section.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Surgial Patient -- Exceptional Doctor and Surgeon!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haney performed a myomectomy on me to remove 3 fibroids--the largest one measuring 7 x 9 cm. He is an exceptional doctor. He educates you and let's you decide what is best for YOU. He is exceptionally patient, understanding, compassionate and is always willing to answer questions--and did I have questions!! He always got back to me when I reached out to him within 24 hours. He also gave me all the space I needed to make the right decision for me on my time. You can't ask for a better doctor anywhere in the world. He is truly THE BEST DOCTOR and a GEM of a human being as well! And I am not one to wield compliments easily (people who know me would tell you I'm a tough cookie), but he truly earned them all. Thank you, Dr. Haney, for all that you are! You are a gift to women in medical need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Dr.Haney is excellent!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and takes the time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2010
Dr. Haney is great!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, caring knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
Wonderful person, Doctor, Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haney has a wonderful bedside manner, he always made me feel like I was his only patient. I would refer all my friends to him. Because of him I will carry my baby full term!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Haney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Andras Ladanyi

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Laursen

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mahmoud Ismail

5.0 of 5