The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Hanson III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Hanson III?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Hanson III?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

diagnosed my problem when another doctor couldn't
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Wonderful!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Very satisfied

Dr. Hanson recently performed my hysterectomy and I am extremely satisfied with his work and level of expertise. He was very informative before the procedure. He listened to my concerns and honored my requests. It's only been a day since my surgery and I feel better than I have in a long time, if you are in the Wilson area and need the services he provides, I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Dr Hanson is always very nice and easy to talk to during appts. He is very smart in his practice, he was also a wonderful doctor during my pregnancies. I have and will still reccomend him to friends and family.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Whenever I have a problem and need to make an unscheduled appointment or even if I just call the office because I have a question I always feel like I am a burden to the facility. Dr. Hanson's receptionist is ALWAYS unpleasant and you can tell she does not like her job! I have chosen to stay here at this facility only for insurance reasons and because I want to deliver at Wilson. I would not refer anyone I know to this facility!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2009

Dr Hanson is a great doctor. He is very smart and knows what he is doing, not only is he good with adults he is also good with teenagers. I would recommend Dr Hanson to anyone .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Hanson III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilson, NC.

  • Dr. Tracy Forrest

    Dr. Tracy Forrest

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Wilson, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Edward Brezina Jr

    Dr. Edward Brezina Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wilson, NC 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    42
  • Dr. Daniel Michalak

    Dr. Daniel Michalak

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wilson, NC 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    37