The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Hanson III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Hanson III?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

diagnosed my problem when another doctor couldn't

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2015

Wonderful!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very satisfied

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Dr. Hanson recently performed my hysterectomy and I am extremely satisfied with his work and level of expertise. He was very informative before the procedure. He listened to my concerns and honored my requests. It's only been a day since my surgery and I feel better than I have in a long time, if you are in the Wilson area and need the services he provides, I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2012

Dr Hanson is always very nice and easy to talk to during appts. He is very smart in his practice, he was also a wonderful doctor during my pregnancies. I have and will still reccomend him to friends and family.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 31st, 2011

Whenever I have a problem and need to make an unscheduled appointment or even if I just call the office because I have a question I always feel like I am a burden to the facility. Dr. Hanson's receptionist is ALWAYS unpleasant and you can tell she does not like her job! I have chosen to stay here at this facility only for insurance reasons and because I want to deliver at Wilson. I would not refer anyone I know to this facility!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2009

Dr Hanson is a great doctor. He is very smart and knows what he is doing, not only is he good with adults he is also good with teenagers. I would recommend Dr Hanson to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Hanson III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilson, NC.