Dr. Arthur Hillert MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I havebeengoing to see Dr.Arthur (Trey) Hillert for a number of years. During this time, I have tried to bring to his attention how his office staff treats his patients. His usual response is a fake smile and a "what do you mean?" look. My whole family used to be seen here, now I am the only one left and leaving too. The office manager has a superiority complex and likes to try and flex her perceived power. She will deny script refills, give you the run around when trying to make an appointment, and lie right to your face about the delays.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Arthur (Trey) Hillert, MD is unprofessional and his staff is rude. They treat his patients as they are not human.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arthur (Trey) Hillert'S office is very unprofessional. I have been seeing this dr. for more than a year (NOT AFTER TODAY, FINALLY DECIDED TO FIRE HIM) and I live across his office so it is very close to me and convenient location. But still every time I visit this dr office it is an unpleasant experience. HIS STAFF WILL GIVE YOU HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE, THAT’S HOW MUCH THEY ARE RUDE TO THEIR PATIENTS. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR IF YOU VALUE YOUR HEALTH, TIME AND MONEY. EMERGENCY ROOMS TREAT PATIENST MORE RESPECTFULLY THAN THIS Dr. Arthur (Trey) Hillert's OFFICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr A. Hillert is great. The receptionist is very difficult and not helpful at all. She thinks she's a doctor and makes it hard to make a appointment. She is also a rude person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Great Practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this practice. The receptionist always gets me in right away and I never have long waits like at most doctors. I've seen both docs here and they both listen and explain everything really well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2012
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Trey Hillerts for 10 years or basically since he started his practice. Being in my late 40s, I am pleased that Dr Hillert put me on a statin earlier and my cholesterol level is perfect. He also prescribed a secondary statin that has ensured that my blood is flowing with no blockage in my plumbing (arteries). Healthy lifestyle is indicative of caring for you body at an early age and I can say I will enter my later years without the need for open heart surgery like my father had when he was 71. Thank you Dr Trey for keeping me healthy with preventative care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Professional, Friendly, and willing to listen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Arthur (Trey) Hillert for more than 6 years and he is always professional, very friendly, doesn't seem rushed or inconvenienced by my questions, and even combined two services into one appointment recently to save me a 2nd co-pay. Well done Trey! I'm blessed to be your patient and am thankful for you and your staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Bedside manners
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a young father of two, who has three degrees, I express the need of respect, manners and courtesy to my children. Every time that I have been seen for blood work or a simple payment, Dr. Trey Hillert did not have the common courtesy to speak in passing. It is as if I have never been a patient. Also, when I have my children with me on Spring Break, he felt the need to comment on their 5/2 year old voices rather than letting them experience a doctor. They were excited to see the "doctor" but he felt that they were loud. Ironically, none of the staff complained and supported my thoughts of such a rude comment. They were very respectful as they stood on the wall and waited for my blood work to be completed. We are saddened by his lack of respect for us as well as his interaction with my children. I will go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Better than any MD I've ever seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good website with forms you can print and fill out ahead of time; staff is friendly; seems very skilled at treating cholesterol/triglycerides--no one has ever been able to get mine looking so good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. The best I have seen at cholesterol management. Explains test results and diagnonsis very well and amkes sure you fully understand and are comfortable with it. Has excellent list of specialists for referrals. I would recommend him to frinds or anyone else looking for a good GP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Hillert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Carlotta Hillert

20 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alfredo Huerta Jr

20 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Georgina Loya

22 years experience

3.8 of 5