ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Itkin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Itkin?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2016

He works 100% for the WC provider and not the patient. Beware!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Dr.Itkin misdiagnosed my MS relapse. I was concerned about symptoms I was experiencing and he told me they were normal MS symptoms. After seeking a 2nd opinion I was admitted to the hospital with 6 new brain lesions. My currant doctor said he was irresponsible with his treatment. Dr. Itkin's nurse is rude and awful to deal with. DO NOT GO TO THIS DR. IF YOU HAVE MS!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2016

The worst doctor and office staff I've ever had to deal with! Horrible, ignorant staff. His bedside was a disgrace. He literally spent no more than 10 minutes with me. Any question I asked he would laugh or just disregard as if they weren't important. I was never able to leave a message for him and nurses took forever to return calls. The receptionist well that's another STORY!! I switched my doctor and am in the best care I've ever been in. My multiple sclerosis has calmed down with the correct treatment I'm receiving. BEWARE OF THIS OFFICE!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr/Patient experience

Posted on August 18th, 2015

I was called in for my appointment within 15 minutes of my appointment time. I immediately felt at ease. I was very impressed with his bedside manner. He spent at least 45 minutes with me on my first appointment getting to know my situation. I have never felt intimated by this doctor. I have told many people about this doctor. I was referred to him by my primary care doctor and have had excellent results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

long wait worth it

Posted on February 26th, 2014

I guess having migraines is not too exciting to a neurologist...but his Rx was helpful to reducing my symptoms greatly. Follow up was with a nurse. Only spoke with him at the appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Take my advice..

Posted on January 19th, 2012

If you want additional headaches to add to your sickness have fun with this doctors staff. Kathy is one miserable person to deal with. She lacks professionalism and courtesy. She thinks that she is the doctor and gives bad guidance. The doctor should take note. I am sure other patients have the same problem with her.As far as scheduling an appointment with Dr. Itkin it is very vague because your appointments are CONSTANTLY being changed. It is never a guarantee.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

works for ins not patient

Posted on January 3rd, 2011

This doctor was used by my workers comp for an opinion. He said there's nothing wrong with me an could return to work without examining me, or taking any interest in my condition. I can barely walk...he doesn't care about patients...just money and insurance.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient with MS

Posted on October 1st, 2009

I was diagnosed with MS 9/99, Dr Itkin has been my doctor since. I am very happy with him and the treatment I receive from him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Itkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.