Dr. Arthur Itkin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
He works 100% for the WC provider and not the patient. Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Itkin misdiagnosed my MS relapse. I was concerned about symptoms I was experiencing and he told me they were normal MS symptoms. After seeking a 2nd opinion I was admitted to the hospital with 6 new brain lesions. My currant doctor said he was irresponsible with his treatment. Dr. Itkin's nurse is rude and awful to deal with. DO NOT GO TO THIS DR. IF YOU HAVE MS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor and office staff I've ever had to deal with! Horrible, ignorant staff. His bedside was a disgrace. He literally spent no more than 10 minutes with me. Any question I asked he would laugh or just disregard as if they weren't important. I was never able to leave a message for him and nurses took forever to return calls. The receptionist well that's another STORY!! I switched my doctor and am in the best care I've ever been in. My multiple sclerosis has calmed down with the correct treatment I'm receiving. BEWARE OF THIS OFFICE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Dr/Patient experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was called in for my appointment within 15 minutes of my appointment time. I immediately felt at ease. I was very impressed with his bedside manner. He spent at least 45 minutes with me on my first appointment getting to know my situation. I have never felt intimated by this doctor. I have told many people about this doctor. I was referred to him by my primary care doctor and have had excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
long wait worth it
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I guess having migraines is not too exciting to a neurologist...but his Rx was helpful to reducing my symptoms greatly. Follow up was with a nurse. Only spoke with him at the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Take my advice..
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want additional headaches to add to your sickness have fun with this doctors staff. Kathy is one miserable person to deal with. She lacks professionalism and courtesy. She thinks that she is the doctor and gives bad guidance. The doctor should take note. I am sure other patients have the same problem with her.As far as scheduling an appointment with Dr. Itkin it is very vague because your appointments are CONSTANTLY being changed. It is never a guarantee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
works for ins not patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was used by my workers comp for an opinion. He said there's nothing wrong with me an could return to work without examining me, or taking any interest in my condition. I can barely walk...he doesn't care about patients...just money and insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Patient with MS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with MS 9/99, Dr Itkin has been my doctor since. I am very happy with him and the treatment I receive from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Itkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Maryanhthu Do

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melvin Wichter

45 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Schwartz

44 years experience

4.0 of 5