ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Jenny II Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Jenny II?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Thank God for Dr. Jenny

My experience with Dr. Jenny was largely positive. Sure, he's a little gruff, but I'm looking for pain relief, not a drinking buddy. He speaks his mind and that may be a little off putting for some, but at least I knew where exactly he was coming from at all times. Dr. Jenny performed an 8-hour tandem surgery with an orthopedic surgeon on my lower spine in 2015. I went from wheelchair dependent to!walking with purpose in a matter of months. The searing nerve pain that ruled my life for so long was gone! I like it that Dr. Jenny is old-fashioned and deeply methodical. He still writes everything down in a little notebook! I'm grateful for his expertise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Awful service!

Horrible service...after 4 months, I still don't know what this doctor thinks about my injury and the office staff continues to screw up my paperwork. I was kicked off of disability due to this and had to be reviewed. Went without pay for week! In my opinion, they should both be FIRED!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2009

Stan Williams

Dr Jenny spent a great deal of time explaining the procedure and his follow up was excellent. He spent time answering all of my questions and called me at home after I was released from the hospital to follow up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2009

Odd doctor with poor bed side manner

Dr. Jenny is very difficult to communicate with or get answers to questions from. Acts like he don't like questions or don't know how to answer properly. He was my dads doctor and left my dad feeling insulted and confused. We did not receive adequate post op care instructions or instructions for taking care of his dressing. Was told in follow up visit that he does not provide this information in writing and we should have remembered from our visit before surgery six weeks prior but we dont' even recall going over any details of post op care and restrictions. My dads condition has worsened and he is not receiving adequate care and treatment. Was told to take ibuprofin for his pain when my dad cannot even stand straight. He is ridicules!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 22nd, 2009

poor bedside manner

very difficult to communicate and ask questions too. Feel like he does not like answering our questions or explaining things easily so we understand. Was not given addequate post-op information.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Jenny II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Darren Lovick

    Neurological Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 1.14 mi

    4.1
    (37)
    22
  • Dr. Stephen Griffith

    Neurological Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 1.14 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Cheerag Upadhyaya

    Neurological Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 1.14 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    12