Dr. Arthur Klein MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease East Setauket, NY

Overall Rating

2.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    15%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    69%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was amazing. I have a very long, complicated history and he listened to me and all of the prior treatments that I had received. He implemented a plan for me that was more than satisfactory. Unfortunately, the staff at this office is very rude!! The RN who works there is a control freak who has poor bedside manner and absolutely no people skills and treats the patients as well as other physicians and their staff very poorly. She stopped my delivery of antibiotics! The doctors in this practice were very good and I would use them again because they were so good. However, they really need to look for better office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you can go elsewhere, They are known for over billing and than send you to collections.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Dr. Crazy!!! ZERO STARS!!!
This man should not be allowed to practice medicine. He misdiagnosed me & put my life at risk. He lacks the humility to seek advice from other specialists when he is in over his head. Dr. Klien is rude & speaks to patients as if we are too stupid to understand him. On top of everything else, he looks like a filthy mess who sleeps in his clothes & spreads infectious diseases!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Ouch
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Not a good experience. Look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe he charges insurance companies for what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Absolutely Terrible
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have not been to many doctors in my life but I have to believe that Dr. Klein must be the absolute worst to ever carry the MD title. The next time I need an infectious disease doctor I would have more trust going to my auto mechanic for advice than Dr. Klein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. KLein is an absolute disgrace, He totally mis diagnosed me and I am lucky to be alive. His bedside manner is horrible and his diagnosis is shoddy. Do not ever go to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Wonderful
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was diagnosed with Lyme Disease he was my treating physician and all I can say is that I couldn't have asked for a more knowledgeable and caring doctor. He was extremely successful in treating me and I feel completely fully healed. My only qualm is with the wait time at his office. It tends to be on the long side but there are a multitude of magazines to choose from to help ease the wait. I would reccomend him to anyone seeking treatment for Lyme Disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Klein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.