ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
21.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Smith?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Physician, TERRIBLE staff!

Posted on January 20th, 2014

I love Dr. Smith, he is a FANTASTIC physician... People say he is rude, but he is not. He is blunt and tells you what you NEED to hear, not what you WANT to hear. He doesn't sugar coat anything and that is what I like the most. He is very prompt and dead on with his diagnosis. If he doesn't know 100% that he is right he will refer you to someone to confirm or deny his diagnosis. He does what a physician should. 4 Stars for him. His staff on the other hand is awful. I have been with Dr. Smith for almost 3 years, and he has written me several feferrals for therapies and 3 years later i havent heard back bc Andrea is slack! The front desk clerk is Valerie is rude, and they dont answer the phones half the time. I miss the older lady who use to do the patient registration information before they remodeled the office. She was super sweet and was helpful in every way possible. I have considered switching to a different Physician bc of the staff, and their incompatence but I love having Dr. Smith as my Neurologist. I think he needs some new staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever!!!!!,!,

Posted on November 20th, 2012

Horrible doctor, Horrible treatment , actually i Never got a treatment because this Horrible doctor Never got Back after all the ttests. Arrogant ano unpolite. Dont do this to yourself its Better to remais sick. Im still totally chocked please look for another one.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great first impression -- Poor bedside manner

Posted on May 27th, 2011

Dr. Smith in not comfortable fielding questions and I was told "you do not need to understand things at my level; just know you need treatment." If someone is trying to put you on a medicine regiment for the rest of your life, wouldn't you like a better explanation that "I'm the expert, you're the patient?!"Regardless of his diagnosis accuracy (which I have yet to determine), I would not go back based on bedside manner and ability to convey crucial information regarding his diagnosis to the patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

I used to work for Dr. Smith and he has shown me how a doctors office is suppose to run effectively. I enjoyed my time under his teachings and i would always come back if possible.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

"The Gang That Couldn't Shoot Straight!"???

Posted on November 18th, 2010

Multiple times I have shown up for scheduled appointments to be told I "Do not have an appointment today." When I handed them with the appointment card, I was told "there was a malfunction in their scheduling software."Telephoning the office is useless. They have a horrible auto attendant/voice mail system (or so they say.) Leave messages, as instructed, the messages always "get lost." (Or , is the staff so inept they never bother to respond?)I hung with them 3 years because I really like Dr. Smith. He is an excellent practitioner. But brain/nerve disorders are SERIOUS stuff. What if I were in critical situation? Could I trust my LIFE to a dysfuntional outfit like this???Uhhh..., NO! -Buh bye!

Doctor's Response

Here at Smith Neurological Clinic me and my staff have given our patients the highest quality service and always treat them with respect. As all of my patients know, we did have a malfunction with our computer systems a couple months ago, but all of my patients were sent out letters to call into our office to make sure that we had there correct appointments in our system and now everyone is up to date. I apologize for any inconvience that this may have caused.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Piedmont, SC.