The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Lim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Lim?

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Lim?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.2 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Great surgeon

Dr. Lim was knowledgeable and has a great funny and direct bedside manner. I had a painful kidney stone and he was able to schedule me for surgery and remove the stone quickly. He's the guy to see when you are in trouble.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Staff, as always, were extremely helpful, kind and very understanding. The wait is just something that happens when doctors are called away to the hospital but Dr Lim was dismissive and arrogantly short with me and my questions

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Dr. Lim is well qualified and is an excellent surgeon. I don't go to anybody else. Staff can be slow to return phone calls sometimes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Great dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Not my first choice

Visiting this physician is a bit like going through the Home Depot self-check. All the CPA personality jokes can be applied here. No doubt he's qualified with medicine, but since there are other choices... There other physicians (even urologists) who can relate more positively. Having had another urologist in Florida before moving here, I have a better idea of how patients can be treated. It wasn't totally bad, just mechanical.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Lim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe, NC.

  • Dr. David Konstandt

    Dr. David Konstandt

    Urology

    Monroe, NC 0.01 mi

    18
  • Dr. Stewart Polsky

    Dr. Stewart Polsky

    Urology

    Monroe, NC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    22
  • Dr. Theodore Stamatakos

    Dr. Theodore Stamatakos

    Urology

    Monroe, NC 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (19)
    23