ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Johnson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Johnson?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39.6 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Love my experience with Dr Johnson

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2014

Wonderful Staff , nurse and Amazing Doctor

We were referred to Dr. Johnson after weeks of seeing my medical doctor, orthopedic doctor, finally after a MRI, I was referred to the correct medical specialist, I had 2 HUGE ruptured disc in my neck. Dr. Johnson was able to meet with me the next day after my MRI, Surgery was scheduled the next week, I had to be taken off a medication and wait 5 days to have surgery. He explained everything well. HIs nurse Maria is wonderful. I do not see how anybody could give her such awful comments. She explains everything very kind and wonderful. We have never waited more than 5 minutes for an appt. I have had wonderful results, no more pain, Bones are fusing back together as they should.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Horrible nursing staff

Dr Johnson is a friendly outgoing doctor but he will abondon you in a minute and refer you to another doctor if you upset his surgical nurse, Maria. She is rude and unbelievablely uncaring for a health care professional. Dr Johnson has pictures of Jesus hanging in his office and offers to pray with you but his nurse, Maria, will tell you religion does not belong in the office. Dr Johnson refused to meet with us after we requested an additional appointment to talk to him about our concerns prior to having the surgery which was already scheduled. Maria did not think it was necessary. In my opinion he may be a decent doctor but he is fully aware of how his office is run and he likes it that way or he would change it. Do not fall for the praying bit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

I went all the way to San Antonio Tx. To get my back worked on first because that's where one of the so called best back surgeons is. Then I came to Dr. Johnson right here in Ft. Smith and got the real man for the job. Can't say enough good about the man!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Overall Review

My last appointment required a wait of 3 hours, only to be told he had an emergency and all patients would have to reschedule. My drive time is about an hour to see him which makes no difference. This is typical. I waited 4 hours to have staples removed after a lumbar fusion. His nurse is awful and he does know about this because I told him. I filed a complaint with Tricare about the lack of attention to appointment times, staff not calling back or refusing to answer questions, call in meds, etc. I will not go back to see him under any circumstances. No excuse for his nurse to get away with this behavior despite complaints.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Awful treatment

Waited over 3 hours to have staples removed after lumbar fusion. His nurse is horrible and constantly over books so patients end up waiting for hours.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

Dr. Johnson is a very caring surgeon. I appreaciate the fact he prays over me before suregery. But on the negative side I have waited for 3.5 hours to see the doctor. His nurse is rated poor on returning phone calls to his patients. I would rate the doctor himself as excellent. His nurse as poor. She is very short and insulting sometimes.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 6th, 2009

He is a very friendly doctor that likes to laugh. But his skill as a spine surgeon lacks much to be desired. I researched many people that he operated on and his success rate is about 50% so I will never go to him for surgery. I need better odds than that for sure!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2008

Dr. Johnson seems to be a very caring and good man. I had many questions and he was always willing to sit and answer questions until I was done. He always seemed to have my best interest and well being in mind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Smith, AR.

  • Dr. Joseph Queeney

    Neurological Surgery

    Fort Smith, AR 0.73 mi

    3.3
    (24)
    27
  • Dr. Shawn Moore

    Dr. Shawn Moore

    Neurological Surgery

    Fort Smith, AR 0.74 mi

    3.0
    (44)
    14
  • Dr. Timothy Maryanov

    Neurological Surgery

    Fort Smith, AR 2.77 mi

    3.4
    (17)
    13