The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Smith Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Smith?


18 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Very informative, His diagnose was spot on, i'm very happy with the choices Dr. Smith has made in my health recovery. All the meds He chose for me is doing very well in my case. thanks to Him and His Staff, very Professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Vein procedure
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

Ms

Dr. Smith is extremely professional, kind, and attentive with me. I appreciate his thoroughness with my case. I may have to wait at times in his office before he arrives but know he is helping someone else who is in need of more care than me. I highly recommend Dr. Smith.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Superb

Dr Smith was very highly recommended to me and he lived up to the recommendation. It was a pleasure to see him and I look forward to a long relationship

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

MD

superb clinician who saved my life after an MI and sudden cardiac arrest

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Very thoughtful and thorough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Dr. Smith and his staff are excellent. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

This is a great Dr. He saved my life and has continued to be there during my recovery. He and his staff are very responsive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Dr. Smith's professionalism and efficiency are what is most important when you have a heart attack.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Competent and Caring

Dr. Smith is a competent, caring doctor who always takes the time to visit with me and answer my questions. I would recommend him as a cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Smith for many years and I have always appreciated his professionalism and honesty. He explains exactly the procedures which I need and addresses all my questions. His main concern is for my well being and I have wholehearted recommended him to my friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL

Dr. Smith is extremely rude every time I see him. Bedside manner is ZERO and he is always late!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Pederson

    Dr. Robert Pederson

    Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Francis Zidar

    Dr. Francis Zidar

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (28)
    20
  • Dr. Joanne Tsai

    Dr. Joanne Tsai

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19