Dr. Arthur Polussa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    54%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
terrible person let alone "doctor"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a joke. I don't understand how any hospital affiliated themselves with a scam artist like this that has no tact or social skills. Honestly after speaking with him for a few minutes it became clear that he is in some way mentally incapacitated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Scam Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor just wants to make money. He will do everything he can to scam you. He purposefully screwed up my results so I would have to come back and pay more money. At first I thought it was an accident until he did the same scam on a friend of mine. My friend paid twice as much money as I did for the same visit. His office is dirty and probably unsanitary and I would never visit him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Good Doctor, Does the Best He Can With the Patients He Gets
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Polussa a week ago and the experience was decent. He seems to be very experienced and quite patient. I think that the reviews here are an unfair representation because he takes the time to treat the the kind of patients that other doctors don't want to deal with; hence the bad reviews. I had no trouble with him. His has his quirks, but overall, he is one of the better doctors out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
bad doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes much more worried about money than patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2010
Very Poor Service
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sincerely Dr Arthur Polussa probably has a license to practice medicine but lacks the technical ability and professional medical experience to deal with Human Lives, He is an Ok Doctor, But I wont recommend him in anyways as your Family doctor. He has a reputation of charging outrageous fees, and transferring such debt collection agencies within a month if he doesn't get full payment. He is known to transfer ridiculous amounts like $10 to his friend collection agency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
AVOID THIS TWO-FACE DOCTOR/ CON MAN
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE WROTE ME A PRESCRIPTION AND THEN WHEN I GOT TO THE PHARMACY, THEY TOLD ME THEY COULD NOT FILL IT BECAUSE THEY THOUGHT IT WAS TAMPERED WITH BECAUSE THE HAND WRITING WAS SO BAD. AFTER I CALLED HIM HE SAID THERE WAS NOTHING HE COULD DO AND HE HUNG UP!!!!!!! HOW PROFESSIONAL!!!!!!! WHAT AN AMAZING DOCTOR!!!!! A+++++ TO THE MAN WHO BARELY SPEAK ENGLISH. he is an absolute pig and his only one thought on his mind and thats money. save your time and money on this thug. hes not even worth a breath of air in his claustrophobic office with his oh so charming receptionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Polussa has a lot of experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Polussa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Loriana Cirlig

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dan Hopner

38 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Norman Chow

29 years experience

3.1 of 5