Dr. Arthur Reitman MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Marietta, GA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Reitman took me as an emergency heart chathaterization. I shall never forget his concern for me as a patient and his fast and efficient attention to my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
A Genius!
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
There are not enough words to express how much I was impressed with Dr. Reitman. He saved my brother's life and for that I am very thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
The finest heart surgeon
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am alive because of Dr. Reitman's prompt attention when I had a heart attack seven years ago! I had four stents inserted and I was spared an early death! Praise the Lord for such an outstanding cardiologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reitman did a repair to my heart and was very thorough in explaining the procedure. i felt very confident in using him for my procedure and would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2010
He Had No Respect For My Dignity
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived at the hospital by ambulance (from another hospital) for an emergency heart catheterization. It was after 6PM and the shift change was 7PM. I felt that my prcedure was rushed by a team of miscreant technicians that just wanted to go home. There was no preservation of my dignity as I was forced to lay naked and exposed in front of whoever traversed the area. I was not pleased and because of the hurried procedure, I did not trust his diagnosis, which turned out to be wrong and incomplete.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a minor stroke, Dr Reitman was recommended to me and he later repaired a defect in my heart. He was a caring, thorough physician, and I would highly reccommend him as a cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 30th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can never get the Dr. Reitman's nurse or office to call me back. I have meds that need to be changed or filled and they do not return calls. I will call for days w/o getting a response.

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Reitman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.