The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Reitman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Reitman?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

Dr.Reitman took me as an emergency heart chathaterization. I shall never forget his concern for me as a patient and his fast and efficient attention to my problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

A Genius!

There are not enough words to express how much I was impressed with Dr. Reitman. He saved my brother's life and for that I am very thankful.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

The finest heart surgeon

I am alive because of Dr. Reitman's prompt attention when I had a heart attack seven years ago! I had four stents inserted and I was spared an early death! Praise the Lord for such an outstanding cardiologist!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Dr. Reitman did a repair to my heart and was very thorough in explaining the procedure. i felt very confident in using him for my procedure and would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2010

He Had No Respect For My Dignity

I arrived at the hospital by ambulance (from another hospital) for an emergency heart catheterization. It was after 6PM and the shift change was 7PM. I felt that my prcedure was rushed by a team of miscreant technicians that just wanted to go home. There was no preservation of my dignity as I was forced to lay naked and exposed in front of whoever traversed the area. I was not pleased and because of the hurried procedure, I did not trust his diagnosis, which turned out to be wrong and incomplete.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

After a minor stroke, Dr Reitman was recommended to me and he later repaired a defect in my heart. He was a caring, thorough physician, and I would highly reccommend him as a cardiologist.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2009

I can never get the Dr. Reitman's nurse or office to call me back. I have meds that need to be changed or filled and they do not return calls. I will call for days w/o getting a response.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Reitman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.

  • Dr. Jacob Blatt

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Marietta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Donald Page Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Marietta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Amar Patel

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Marietta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17