inactive

Arthur R Rhodes MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Rhodes AKA Dr. Grumpy Pants. I asked him about spots on my face that developed during pregnancy and he scowled and said 'You'll have to make a separate appointment to talk to me about that. I'm not discussing it today'. And then walked out. I don't need a doctor to be my BFF, but at least don't be so grumpy! He also missed my husbands melanoma. oops.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt I received a thorough examination from Dr. Rhodes. I wouldn't say he is arrogant, rather displays confidence in his craft. He certainly displayed a sincere interest in the health of me and my family members. I continue to see D.r Rhodes on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
arrogant and time waster!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all this man has a horrible bedside manner, he talks to u as if your nobody, I live about 45 mins away from his office and has now made us come for follow up appointments pretty much for no reason! So he has made us come downtown chicago for 2 appointments when he could have made just a phone call to tell me that he can't , but really wont remove my sons birthmark which has the potential to turn into about 10 possible tumors. He suggests I see a plastic surgeon to get a quarter sized birthmark removed when within his office is a surgical dermatology center, within his office! And while we are in this unnecessary appointment and after he tells me he can't remove my sons birthmark, he shows and tells his "assistant" doctor just how about he would go to remove a birthmark like my sons. Yet claims he "can't " remove it??? And yes he's a jerk, and not helpful at all! I will never ever go back to see him, I would never refer him! Any other dermatology doctor would be better than going to see this quack!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Knowledgeable Arrogant and People-Skill Lacking
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My most memorable moment with Dr Rhodes was when I asked him to slow down so I could write down the name of my prognosis and he refused after asking twice. He arrogantly seems to really enjoy toting around the resident doctors. I remember, during an appointment, having the thought, "I can't imagine that his co-workers enjoy being around him because of how full of himself he is." I would not go back to him. Oh, and he loves to quote percentages and statistics at alarming high rates of speed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Dr. Rhodes
Wait time
15 minutes
Over the past five years, I have seen Dr. Rhodes for two separate problems. During each visit he was concerned and diagnosed each case with precision and urgency. He even called to tell me that I scheduled my appointment too far into the future and that I needed to take this problem seriously and get urgent attention. Also, he recommended another excellent specialist to complete my treatment. I like the fact that he gets directly to the point without sugar coating the information. I highly recommend Dr. Rhodes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Absolutely Love Dr. Rhodes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Rhodes about 5 years ago when I was told that I needed to be treated as a high risk Melanoma patient. The dermatologist who referred me said about Dr. Rhodes that "he wrote all the chapters on Melanoma in the medical school books- he is THE guy to see." She warned me that he's a little rough around the edges but he'll get the job done & do it right.She was absolutely correct about him! I have had nothing but great experiences with Dr. Rhodes. Perhaps some doctors might be a bit more mushy & butter up their patients more, but is this really a necessity? I actually find Dr. Rhodes to be personable though not overly sensitive, but most important- he knows his stuff & is accurate and careful in his treatment of clients. I feel completely confident in having him as my doctor & have even paid out of pocket to see him when my insurance has changed over the years. He is worth it & I wouldn't put my life (since Melanoma could take my life!) in anyone else's hands.Oh and as an extra bonus, he's a nice looking guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Diagnosed and saved my husband's life
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband, when a medical student, presented with a melanoma en situ--e.g. localized and exciseable.Dr. Rhodes was at Harvard's Mass General hospital, then--got top-notch pathologists involved and was swift to act. I don't remember too much about his bedside manner, save for what mattered--that he was smart and decisive.That was in 1989, and my husband, now in his mid-40s, remains melanoma free--no recurrences, even though my husband has had a few additional nevi taken off, which were benign..I would recommend Dr. Rhodes as a top-notch clinician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
worst dermatological experience ever!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more perversely insensitive, dark, and purposely alarming individual in any professional capacity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Horrible Experience
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was one of the most arrogant and ill mannered professionals I have ever come across in my life. AND, the icing on the cake in addition to having the bedside manner of a toad is that he doesn't even seem to have a good knowledge. I wouldn't waste my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No