Dr. Arthur Rosenthal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over twenty years ago,Dr.Rosenthal treated my then husband for very serious and prolonged illness. Throughout the duration of this almost fatal illness,Dr. Rosenthal showed himself to be the most professional and talented physician. HIs compassion and patience over the many months (years) that followed were emphasized by the kindness he always showed our family. This is a doctor who can be trusted to treat any illness within his purview with knowledge and compassion....even when he has to admit that he can do no more for the patient as he did to another family member. Thank Heaven for doctors of this caliber!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
BEST SURGEON
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A DOCTOR'S DOCTOR. COMPASSIONATE, KNOWLEDGEABLE, SKILLFUL. AN ACKNOWLED LEADER IN HIS FIELD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Special Person and Practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a wonderful doctor. Well respected and respectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Very Happy Cancer Free
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenthal has to be the sweetest with the best bed side manor. He is very Guinine.... He is a teaching Dr. which says tons about his wisdom and work. Thank you for taking great care of me and making me feel I was your only patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Rude receptionist-Lisa
Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
I called to ask about a recent procedure and the receptionist "Lisa" was so RUDE! Not sure if she just a receptionist or nurse. This is the second time I spoke to her, next time I will tell her she needs to work on being a little more courteous to her "customers".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Best of the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenthal is an amazingly skilled and compassionate surgeon. I recommend him to anyone who wants to receive care that is backed with years of experience and the ultimate in sensitivity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
previous patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think Dr.Rosenthal is a great surgeon and his creditials are highly regarded. My pcp referred me to him for my gallbladder surgery about 10 plus yrs ago. he was kind and compasionate. i went through the surgery no problems . i had such a good out come i have sent family members to him for any surgical issues.my grandmother was one of his patients and she loved him. thanks to Dr. Rosenthal and his care all of us are still doing great i will continue to refer people to him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Rosenthal by my PCP for surgery. He was very kind and caring. He took his time with me as he explained the surgery. Everything went extremely well after surgery. I couldn't have been happier with the results. I feel so fortunate to have been referred to such an excellent surgeon. I would definitely recommend Dr Rosenthal to anyone in need of surgery. His staff was outstanding as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Rosenthal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Brittany Deberry

10 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Lewis

17 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joe Johnston

19 years experience

4.4 of 5