Dr. Arthur Rosenthal MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 84 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

84 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.8 minutes
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not a best choice for serious surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Saved My Life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenthal with great experience and skill was able to perform a complicated procedure that saved my life. I was extremely lucky to be referred to him and am most grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
great surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenthal is a great surgeon i had colon surgery for diveticulitis the surgery was done as an emergency . he was patient and did a great job. i am currently back at work. and feel great. I just want him to know i appreciate all he did for me thanks marc m.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
EXCEPTIONAL CARE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenthal guided my very young daughter through the terrifying diagnosis of Breast Cancer. His skill and knowledge guided her on the path for surgery and all the necessary, standard treatment that was to follow. His compassion and vast information and experience with this disease helped her more than words can express. I truly believe that she could not have made this successful journey without him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Exceptional--man and office staff!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having worked in healthcare in 3 major cities around the country, I can definitely say that this office is most kind, responsive, attentive and knowledgeable plus you reach a living person when you call! Dr. Rosenthal's "bedside" manner is calm and reassuring plus he's a VERY capable surgeon, from my personal experience with his incision, care and followup. I happily and without reservation can recommend him. I hope he stays practicing his craft until I'm done needing surgeries!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
would my recommend this surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Dr ARTHUR rOSENTHAL
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the nicest doctors i've ever meet. H makes you feel like hes known you for years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over twenty years ago,Dr.Rosenthal treated my then husband for very serious and prolonged illness. Throughout the duration of this almost fatal illness,Dr. Rosenthal showed himself to be the most professional and talented physician. HIs compassion and patience over the many months (years) that followed were emphasized by the kindness he always showed our family. This is a doctor who can be trusted to treat any illness within his purview with knowledge and compassion....even when he has to admit that he can do no more for the patient as he did to another family member. Thank Heaven for doctors of this caliber!

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
BEST SURGEON
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A DOCTOR'S DOCTOR. COMPASSIONATE, KNOWLEDGEABLE, SKILLFUL. AN ACKNOWLED LEADER IN HIS FIELD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Special Person and Practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a wonderful doctor. Well respected and respectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Very Happy Cancer Free
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenthal has to be the sweetest with the best bed side manor. He is very Guinine.... He is a teaching Dr. which says tons about his wisdom and work. Thank you for taking great care of me and making me feel I was your only patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Rude receptionist-Lisa
Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
I called to ask about a recent procedure and the receptionist "Lisa" was so RUDE! Not sure if she just a receptionist or nurse. This is the second time I spoke to her, next time I will tell her she needs to work on being a little more courteous to her "customers".
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Rosenthal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.