ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Rosenthal Is this you?
  • 69
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Rosenthal?


91 Ratings with 19 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

Botched my stomach

Went to him a few years back for a hernia repair, and walked out with a botched stomach. Very, very angry about this whole experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

disappointing. frightening

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

The Best

Saved my life several times. Would never go to anyone else

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

not good

incompetent

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

EXCEPTIONAL

Amazing care, knowledge and experience!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

not a best choice for serious surgery.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Saved My Life

Dr. Rosenthal with great experience and skill was able to perform a complicated procedure that saved my life. I was extremely lucky to be referred to him and am most grateful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

great surgeon

Dr. Rosenthal is a great surgeon i had colon surgery for diveticulitis the surgery was done as an emergency . he was patient and did a great job. i am currently back at work. and feel great. I just want him to know i appreciate all he did for me thanks marc m.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

EXCEPTIONAL CARE

Dr. Rosenthal guided my very young daughter through the terrifying diagnosis of Breast Cancer. His skill and knowledge guided her on the path for surgery and all the necessary, standard treatment that was to follow. His compassion and vast information and experience with this disease helped her more than words can express. I truly believe that she could not have made this successful journey without him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Exceptional--man and office staff!

Having worked in healthcare in 3 major cities around the country, I can definitely say that this office is most kind, responsive, attentive and knowledgeable plus you reach a living person when you call! Dr. Rosenthal's "bedside" manner is calm and reassuring plus he's a VERY capable surgeon, from my personal experience with his incision, care and followup. I happily and without reservation can recommend him. I hope he stays practicing his craft until I'm done needing surgeries!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

would my recommend this surgeon

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Dr ARTHUR rOSENTHAL

He is one of the nicest doctors i've ever meet. H makes you feel like hes known you for years

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Rosenthal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Sarah Weakley

    Dr. Sarah Weakley

    General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. George Hsieh

    General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. Rodney Chan

    Dr. Rodney Chan

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (25)
    16