Dr. Arthur Daus MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
A+ Neurosurgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a horrible workplace accident, and I am very blessed that Dr. Daus was able to take care of me and help me get back to normal. He was very skilled regarding the surgeries he performed, and he was very respectful, caring, and helpful through my recovery process. Now regarding some of these other reviews, it is sad to see some people mistaking the caution and medical judgement of the doctor as him being a bad doctor. Just because he didn't prescribe you high strength pain pills at your request or because another doctor did once meant that he was cautious about prescribing medicines to avoid putting his license in jeopardy. Also, the doctor determining that you are no longer severely affected by your injuries means that you passed many tests and met recovery goals. That is a GOOD thing! Be happy that you are better and stop whining about your disability check going away. Dr. Daus was very knowledgeable, skilled, professional, and how much he "cares" is a very subjective performance measure. He spent about 20 minutes with me each time he saw me (other than the surgeries), and he was happy to answer questions and explain things that I did not understand. That was a great experience by my standards, but someone else might not have liked that he did not spend an hour with them each time. He can't force a patient to follow post surgical care especially after we leave the hospital. I followed his instructions and did physical rehab too. It was long and expensive, but I would not have had such a great outcome if I ignored the doctor's orders. It is our responsibility as patients to follow the instructions given by ANY physician in order to get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Fantastic Doctor and Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgeable and professional! It is great to find someone so skilled and humble. He truly cares about his patients and does an excellent job treating those in need of his care. Would highly recommend to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
he did a terrible job on my ex-husband's back surgery! He had a terrible bedside manner and sent him home with no drain, resulting in a massive infection which had to have more surgery to correct. It has been a nightmare for over five years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
MBA
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most kind and caring doctor I have known and he was overbooked after the tornado and yet still fit me in and took care of me when all the other neurosurgeons were without an office. His knowledge and bedside manner are impeccable! I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In terms of knowledge, Dr. Daus is good. I did have a problem with his way of talking to others instead of directly to me about my problems and condition. It seems to be how most in his field operate in conjunction with patients, however, I prefer to have more personal contact. He is a good doctor otherwise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible recovery after auto accident because of surgical procedure performed by this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Worst Doctor EVER
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment with this Doctor since he was the only one I could see that would take my workman's compensation insurance. When Dr. Daus came into see me, he DID NOT greet me, but sat down and started looking over my medical records that had been sent over 2 weeks prior to my visit. He then proceeded to ask me questions about my injury, and made exasperated sounds as I explained what happened and was VERY RUDE and IMPATIENT with me. He is NOT CARING, he does not believe in giving ANY KIND OF PAIN MEDICATION AND MADE IT VERY OBVIOUS THAT HE DISAPPROVES OF PRESCRIBING ANY TYPE OF PAIN MEDICATION. EVEN THOUGH MY MEDICAL RECORDS CLEARLY STATED THAT I HAVE BEEN ON PAIN MEDS. AND MUSCLE RELAVERS FOR MY INJURY. Then to top it all off, I have NOT seen him in 3 months and he said I am medically stationary so now my Temporary Total Disability pay has been stopped. Even the Doctor that I was referred to, to have an EMG done, told me I should find another Doctor. He SHOULD NOT BE PRACTICING MEDICINE AT ALL. If I knew this before I WOULD HAVE NEVER WENT TO HIM IN THE FIRST PLACE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2008
Couldn't have asked for a better outcome or experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy's soft spoken and understated but surgery outcome was without complication. Initial and follow up visits were great. I would recommend him to everyone and anyone who may need his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Daus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Maria Koutourousiou

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Altstadt

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maxwell Boakye

22 years experience

4.5 of 5