The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Santiago Is this you?
  • 46
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Santiago?


53 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Caring Physician

Dr. Santiago is a caring and responsive physician. In today's climate of quick visits he takes time to address all of your medical needs. He is truly the hub of the wheel for your treatment seeing the entire picture of you as a person, not just and ailment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

great doctor wonderfull staff

I am completely happy with my every visit at dr Santiago. His assistant will do her outmost best to accomodate you .i am totally pleased with service

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

Excellent doctor!! He reminds me of an old country doctor. He spends time with you and listens. I never get upset if I have to wait because I know if I have an issue he will spend the time with me also. I went to several other drs and was diagnosed with a certain disease but when I saw him because I was not getting better he said you do not have that I think it's this and put me on medication for what he thought it was and I was better in 2 weeks! !!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Great Dr. horrible staff

The doctor is top notch But he has a horrible staff .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

WONDERFUL!!

I've been a patient for over 15 years and my only concern is if I ever move from NJ how will I take him with me (: HE is most caring and brilliant doctor I've ever known. He can diagnose things on the head of a pin. I would trust him with my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

The most knowledgable, professional & caring doctor I've ever had & I've been to many. He's extremely trustworthy & actually listens to his patients. His wealth of information is outstanding & hes ability to correctly diagnos a condition & provide information pertinent to it is refreshing. I highly recommend him he is an asset to his field.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Like Father...Like Son

Having been around medicine a lifetime, it's not surprising this doctor would be exceptional. Having a mentor, his own father Nito, Arthur possesses the same easy mannerism and listening abilities. He's focused without being "stuffy" and doesn't rush you out of the examining room because of the schedule. Although the waiting time may seem excessive, I feel it confirms the fact he's genuinely a great, caring physician.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

Great doctor. Very caring. Do not regret my choice in going to him as my doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

He is caring & doesn't rush you out. He is thorough in giving you answers to your questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Santiago is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rahway, NJ.

  • Dr. Anu Chaudhry

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Rahway, NJ 0.04 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    21
  • Dr. Philip Principe

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Rahway, NJ 0.68 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Marek Skrzypczak

    Internal Medicine

    Avenel, NJ 0.74 mi

    3.7
    (19)
    33