ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Schiff Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Schiff?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Outstanding care

It has been a very long time since I have been to a doctor that had such caring and concern for his patients. Dr Schiff makes me feel very comfortable in speaking to him about the things that have been going on since my accident. His nurse was exceptional in taking down my medical history and medications and making sure I knew exactly what the doctor would be doing. The office receptionist was very courteous and caring and made you feel very at ease. I would recommend this office to anybody needing to see a neurologist for any of their needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Siezures, Dr Visits, and Phone Calls

I had a bad auto mobile accident was in the hospital for 6 weeks, was referred to Dr Schiff after my discharge. Gradually I started experiencing more and more siezures, I phoned his office after each one after having two in one week his nurse told me I didn't have to call after every siezure. She was rude and disrespectful, I also felt like I was rushed in and out of the office. I now have a new Dr he is more informative, changed medication and appointments are more frenquent.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Empathetic, Caring, Concerned,& Compassionate

Dr A. Schiff & his staff are very personable & pleasant, effective & efficient. A doctor specific in Epilepsy was my need. Dr Schiff was recommended by another physician. I found Dr Schiff to be thorough, compassionate. He paid attention to my concerns. He is perceptive & understands that I want to be well & enjoy my life as I used to. He clearly wants to address the issues at hand & like a great detective , wants to solve the mystery. He wants to help you get on with the business of your life. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a Neurologist. He is on your team, your side....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Rushed and incomplete diagnosis

Most of the appointment was spent with an assistant. The doctor spent maybe five minutes with me. After several years of treatment, it turns out he had been treating me for something I didn't have, and the issue was a simple medication problem. Will be going to another doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Generally very satisfied

Dr. Schiff has always been very relaxed and mild mannered each time I have seen him. His exams are thorough and he always makes a point of asking in more than one way about new symptoms. His nurse is spectacular and always goes above and beyond. My only "issue" with the office staff is that even when you have confirmed your appointment with them on the reminder call, they still keep calling. Annoying more than truly problematic.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Terrible bedside manner. Rude and condescending. Definitely do not go to this doctor. I can't find a new neurologist fast enough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Schiff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

  • Dr. Arun Lakhanpal

    Dr. Arun Lakhanpal

    Neurology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.07 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Rizwan Bashir

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Residency

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.07 mi

    8
  • Dr. Ashwani Joshi

    Neurology, Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.07 mi

    15